UB Engineering Alumni Association Scholarships

The UB Engineering Alumni Association (EAA) awards scholarships to engineering students who demonstrate leadership skills through involvement in campus and/or community activities as well as scholastic accomplishment. 

All junior and senior (by year, not credit hours) and graduate students in the School of Engineering and Applied Sciences in good standing are eligible to apply. Multiple scholarships are available.

The scholarships recognize "leaders in excellence" and aim to encourage students to develop engineering spirit and loyalty to the school. The program was established in 1992 and is funded through generous donations received from UB’s School of Engineering and Applied Sciences alumni.

The application deadline is typically set in mid-September.

Contribute to the UB Engineering Alumni Association Scholarship Fund

2022 UB Engineering Alumni Association Scholarship Winners

Professor Emeritus Howard Strauss Memorial Scholarship

Unnati Agarwal.
Unnati Agarwal

Unnati Agarwal, a junior majoring in biomedical engineering, is the recipient of the Professor Emeritus Howard Strauss Memorial Scholarship. The award honors Howard Strauss, the founding faculty advisor of the UB Engineering and Applied Sciences Alumni Association as well as a founding faculty member of the school. It is the association’s largest scholarship.

Leaders in Excellence Scholarships

Madison Ciccarella.
Madison Ciccarella

BS, Mechanical Engineering

Nicole Guldin.
Nicole Guldin

BS, Industrial Engineering

Roman Price.
Roman Price

BS/MS, Biomedical Engineering

Kelly Kramer.
Kelly Kramer

BS, Civil Engineering

Allison McCune.
Allison McCune

BASc, Biomedical/Medical Engineering

Kartike Chaurasia.
Kartike Chaurasia

BS, Computer Science

Eric Mountain.
Eric Mountain

BS, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Related News Articles

Past Recipients