People

On this page:

School Leadership

Kemper Lewis

Dean

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2682

Email: kelewis@buffalo.edu

Faculty Affairs and Diversity

Rajan Batta

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Diversity

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0972

Email: batta@buffalo.edu

Letitia Thomas

Assistant Dean for Diversity

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

107 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3071

Email: lthomas@buffalo.edu

M. Monica Vacanti.

M. Monica Vacanti

Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0800

Email: mvacanti@buffalo.edu

Student Affairs and Accreditation

Christine Human

Associate Dean, Accreditation and Student Affairs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4374

Email: chuman@buffalo.edu

Graduate Education

Shambhu Upadhyaya

Associate Dean, Graduate Education and Research

329 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3183

Email: shambhu@buffalo.edu

Chris Connor.

Christopher Connor

Assistant Dean and Chief Enrollment Officer

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6968

Email: cconnor@buffalo.edu

Undergraduate Education

Jeffrey Errington

Associate Dean, Undergraduate Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: jerring@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Kerry Collins-Gross.

Kerry Collins-Gross

Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0960

Email: collinsk@buffalo.edu

Academic Department Chairs

Albert Titus

Chair

Biomedical Engineering

332D Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1019

Email: ahtitus@buffalo.edu

Mark T. Swihart

Chair

Chemical and Biological Engineering

506 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1181; Fax: (716) 645-3822

Email: swihart@buffalo.edu

Joseph Atkinson

Chair

Civil, Structural, and Environmental Engineering

212 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2220

Email: atkinson@buffalo.edu

Chunming Qiao

Chair

Computer Science and Engineering

338 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4730

Email: qiao@buffalo.edu

Jonathan Bird

Chair

Electrical Engineering

201 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1015; Fax: (716) 645-3656

Email: jbird@buffalo.edu

Carl Lund

Chair

Engineering Education

140 Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1180

Email: lund@buffalo.edu

Victor Paquet

Chair

Industrial and Systems Engineering

322 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4712

Email: vpaquet@buffalo.edu

Krishna Rajan

Erich Bloch Endowed Chair

Materials Design and Innovation

120 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1380

Email: krajan3@buffalo.edu

Francine Battaglia

Chair

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

208 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1470

Email: fbattagl@buffalo.edu

Support Services Leadership

  • Donald Goralski

    Director, Shared Instrumentation Laboratories

    School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

    101A Bell Hall

    Phone: (716) 645-5151

    Email: goralski@buffalo.edu

  • Eileen L. Hassett.

    Eileen L. Hassett

    Assistant Dean for Faculty Recruitment

    School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

    208 Davis Hall

    Phone: (716) 645-0979

    Email: hassett@buffalo.edu

  • Jason Lasker

    Director, Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

    School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

    104 Bell Hall

    Phone: (716) 645-4690

    Email: lasker@buffalo.edu

  • Timothy Leyh

    Executive Director, TCIE

    Baird Research Park

    1576 Sweet Home Road, Suite 212, Amherst, NY 14228

    Phone: (716) 645-8800

    Email: tleyh@buffalo.edu

  • Andrew Olewnik

    Director of Experiential Learning Programs

    School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

    140M Capen Hall

    Phone: (716) 645-2630

    Email: olewnik@buffalo.edu

  • Diane Porter.

    Diane Porter

    Assistant Dean for Finance

    School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

    208 Davis Hall

    Phone: (716) 645-0967

    Email: dporter3@buffalo.edu

  • Sujata Rawal.

    Sujata Rawal

    Assistant Dean and Director of Facilities Planning and Management

    School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

    208 Davis Hall

    Phone: (716) 645-9182

    Email: srawal@buffalo.edu

  • Lisa Stephens

    Assistant Dean for Digital Education

    School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

    721 O’Brian Hall

    Phone: (716) 645-6522

    Email: stephens@buffalo.edu

  • Jane Stoyle Welch

    Director of Communications

    School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

    438 Bell Hall

    Phone: (716) 645-5157

    Email: jestoyle@buffalo.edu

  • Marianne Sullivan.

    Marianne Sullivan

    Special Programs Manager

    School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

    208 Davis Hall

    Phone: (716) 645-4731

    Email: mks@buffalo.edu

  • Judy Wolfe

    Senior Executive Director of Advancement

    School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

    916 Kimball Tower, Room 922A

    Phone: (716) 881-1377

    Email: jmwolfe@buffalo.edu

  • Dave Yearke.

    Dave Yearke

    Director of Cybersecurity and Data Assurance

    School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

    103C Bell Hall

    Phone: (716) 645-2165

    Email: yearke@buffalo.edu

Research Center Directors

David Doermann

Artificial Intelligence Institute

113M Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1557

Email: ai-institute@buffalo.edu

Edward Snell

BioXFEL NSF Science and Technology Center

700 Ellicott St.

Phone: (716) 898-8610

Email: info@bioxfel.org

Moises Sudit

Center for Multisource Information Fusion (CMIF)

414 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2423

Email: sudit@buffalo.edu

Venu Govindaraju

Center for Unified Biometrics (CUBS)

113 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-31558

Email: govind@buffalo.edu

Shambhu Upadhyaya

Center of Excellence in Information Systems Assurance Research and Education (CEISARE)

329 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3183

Email: shambhu@buffalo.edu

Victor Paquet

Home Health and Well-Being through Adaptive Smart Environments (Home-BASE)

322 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4712

Email: vpaquet@buffalo.edu

Andrew Whittaker

Institute of Bridge Engineering (IBE); MCEER

230 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4364

Email: awhittak@buffalo.edu

E. Bruce Pitman

Institute for Computational and Data Sciences (ICDS) and Computational Data Science and Engineering (CDSE)

123 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0739

Email: pitman@buffalo.edu

Stelios Andreadis

Stem Cells in Regenerative Medicine Program

303 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6820

Email: sandread@buffalo.edu

Panagiotis Ch. Anastasopoulos

Stephen Still Institute for Sustainable Transportation and Logistics (ISTL)

241 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4362

Email: panastas@buffalo.edu

Timothy Leyh

The Center for Industrial Effectiveness

1576 Sweet Home Road, Suite 212

Phone: (716) 645-8800

Email: tleyh@buffalo.edu

Adel Sadek

Transportation Informatics University Transportation Center

204D Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4367

Email: asadek@buffalo.edu