Dean's Office Staff

Administration

Liesl Folks

Liesl Folks

Dean

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2771

Email: lfolks@buffalo.edu

Christina Escobar

Christina Escobar

Assistant to the Dean

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6865

Email: ctaylor6@buffalo.edu

Rajan Batta

Rajan Batta

Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs & Diversity

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 E Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0972

Email: batta@buffalo.edu

Linda H. Bovino

Assistant Dean, Grants Management

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0980

Email: lbovino@buffalo.edu

Eileen L. Hassett

Eileen L. Hassett

Director of Personnel

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0979

Email: hassett@buffalo.edu

Gena M. Hoch

Gena M. Hoch

Assistant for Personnel

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0976

Email: gmhoch@buffalo.edu

Patricia Mattulke

Patricia Mattulke

Staff Assistant

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0978

Email: pmm1@buffalo.edu

William McDonnell

William McDonnell

Chief Financial Officer

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3129

Email: mcdonnel@buffalo.edu

Theresa Nusstein

Theresa Nusstein

Secretary

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2087

Email: tnuss@buffalo.edu

Andrew Olewnik

Andrew Olewnik

Director of Experiential Learning Programs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

412 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2630

Email: olewnik@buffalo.edu

Sujata Rawal

Sujata Rawal

Assistant Dean and Director of Facilities Planning and Management

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-9182

Email: srawal@buffalo.edu

M. Monica Vacanti

M. Monica Vacanti

Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0800

Email: mvacanti@buffalo.edu

Communications

Jane Stoyle Welch

Jane Stoyle Welch

Director of Communications

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

107 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5157

Email: jestoyle@buffalo.edu

Holly Acito

Holly Acito

Assistant Director of Communications

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

107 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2733

Email: hollyaci@buffalo.edu

Sarah D'Iorio

Sarah D'Iorio

Assistant Director of Communications

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

107 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5160

Email: sdiorio@buffalo.edu

James Friedman

James Friedman

Information Specialist

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

107 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2773

Email: jf48@buffalo.edu

Steven Pilat

Steven Pilat

Outreach Coordinator

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

107 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2782

Email: sepilat@buffalo.edu

Digital Education

Lisa Stephens

Lisa Stephens

Assistant Dean for Digital Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

721 O’Brian Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6522

Email: stephens@buffalo.edu

James Michalowski

James Michalowski

Director of Online/Digital Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

711 O'Brien Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0956

Email: jrm9@buffalo.edu

Engineering Machine Shop

Joseph Mollendorf

Joseph Mollendorf

Director

105 Jarvis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1466

Email: molendrf@buffalo.edu

Gary R. Olson

Gary R. Olson

Laboratory Equipment Designer

105 Jarvis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4017

Email: grolson@buffalo.edu

Xinnan Peng

Xinnan Peng

Research Instructor

105 Jarvis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4019

Email: xinnanpe@buffalo.edu

Graduate Education and Research

Shambhu Upadhyaya

Shambhu Upadhyaya

Associate Dean, Graduate Education and Research

329 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3183

Email: shambhu@buffalo.edu

Chris Connor

Christopher Connor

Assistant Dean for Graduate Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6968

Email: cconnor@buffalo.edu

Lindsay DiAngelo

Graduate Recruitment Coordinator

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Email: lmdiange@buffalo.edu

Jennifer Gammell

Jennifer Gammell

Assistant Director for Graduate Admissions and Student Services Operations

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3702

Email: jgammell@buffalo.edu

Betty Johnson

Betty Johnson

Senior Staff Assistant

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2328

Email: blbrown@buffalo.edu

Katie Lengel

Katie Lengel

Assistant for Graduate Admissions and Student Services Operations

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-9689

Email: cbj2@buffalo.edu

Kellie McBride

Kellie McBride

Assistant Director for Graduate Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-9162

Email: kelliest@buffalo.edu

Lauren Rothschild

Graduate Academic Coordinator

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-9641

Email: lrothsch@buffalo.edu

University Advancement

Patrizia Porcari

Patrizia Porcari

Executive Director of Advancement

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

916 Kimball Tower, Room 907A

Phone: (716) 645-5020

Email: porcari@buffalo.edu

Todd Brooks

Todd Brooks

Associate Director of Advancement

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

916 Kimball Tower, Room 911

Phone: (716) 645-0969

Email: toddbroo@buffalo.edu

Donna Linenfelser

Donna Linenfelser

Administrative Assistant

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

916 Kimball Tower, Room 915

Phone: (716) 645-0997

Email: dfelser@buffalo.edu

Steven Maciejewski

Steven Maciejewski

Assistant Director of Advancement

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

916 Kimball Tower, Room 918

Phone: (716) 881-1405

Email: sjm39@buffalo.edu

Bethany Mazur

Bethany Mazur

Director of Constituent and Alumni Engagement

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

916 Kimball Tower, Room 913

Phone: (716) 645-0968

Email: bll2@buffalo.edu

Dana Trzewieczynski

Dana Trzewieczynski

Administrative Assistant

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

916 Kimball Tower, Room 908

Phone: (716) 645-9120

Email: dmmaster@buffalo.edu

Dan Warner

Director of Advancement

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

916 Kimball Tower, Room 912

Phone: (716) 829-2901

Email: drwarner@buffalo.edu

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

Dave Yearke

Dave Yearke

Director and Senior Unix Administrator

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

104 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2165

Email: yearke@buffalo.edu

Jason Lasker

Associate Director

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

114 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4690

Email: lasker@buffalo.edu

Linda Tallau

Associate Director

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

103c Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4684

Email: tallau@buffalo.edu

Scott Berner

Unix System Administrator

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

103a Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4682

Email: sberner@buffalo.edu

Leonid Danilovich

Unix System Administrator

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

1010 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4688

Email: ld@buffalo.edu

Amy Hendricks

Senior IT Analyst

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

103b Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4683

Email: aph4@buffalo.edu

Jonathan Klubek

Senior IT Analyst

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

106 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4685

Email: jhklubek@buffalo.edu

Chris Majchrzak

IT Specialist

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

107 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4692

Email: cdm25@buffalo.edu

Brian Mirand

Unix System Administrator

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

116 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4693

Email: bmirand@buffalo.edu

Nhan Nguyen

IT Specialist

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

108 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4688

Email: ndnguyen@buffalo.edu

Scott Thorpe

Instructional Support Specialist

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

112 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4689

Email: sthorpe@buffalo.edu

Shared Instrumentation Laboratories

Donald Goralski

Donald Goralski

Director, Shared Instrumentation Laboratories

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

101A Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5151

Email: goralski@buffalo.edu

Zongmin (Shirley) Bei

Zongmin (Shirley) Bei

Senior Research Support Specialist; Materials Characterization Laboratory

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

110 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5165

Email: zongminb@buffalo.edu

Peter Bush

Peter Bush

Director, South Campus Instrument Center

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Phone: (716) 829-3561

Email: pjbush@buffalo.edu

David Eason

David Eason

Technical Director; Electrical Engineering Cleanroom

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Phone: (716) 645-8496

Email: dbeason@buffalo.edu

Kevin Hulme

Kevin Hulme

Senior Research Associate;

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

106 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5573

Email: hulme@buffalo.edu

Viswas Purohit

Viswas Purohit

Senior Process Engineer/Research Assistant Professor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

612 O'Brien Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2584

Email: viswaspu@buffalo.edu

STEM Diversity Programs

Letitia Thomas

Letitia Thomas

Director for STEM Diversity Programs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

107 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3071

Email: lthomas@buffalo.edu

Sonia Grant

Assistant for STEM Diversity Programs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

107 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5848

Email: ssgrant2@buffalo.edu

Strategic Initiatives

Jennifer Giegel

Jennifer Giegel

Director, Strategic Initiatives

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

132 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3394

Email: jlgiegel@buffalo.edu

Michelle Bowen

Michelle Bowen

Outreach Coordinator

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

117 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3393

Email: mbowen4@buffalo.edu

Eleftheria (Ria) Iliadou

Eleftheria (Ria) Iliadou

Strategic Initiatives Coordinator

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

117 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1407

Email: eiliadou@buffalo.edu

Kaeleigh Peri

Kaeleigh Peri

Graduate Coordinator

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

117 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1566

Email: kperi@buffalo.edu

The Center for Industrial Effectiveness (TCIE)

Timothy Leyh

Timothy Leyh

Executive Director, TCIE

Baird Research Park

1576 Sweet Home Road, Suite 212, Amherst, NY 14228

Phone: (716) 645-8800; Fax: (716) 636-5921

Email: tleyh@buffalo.edu

Undergraduate Education

410 Bonner Hall | (716) 645-2774 | ubengineer@buffalo.edu

Jeffrey Errington

Jeffrey Errington

Associate Dean, Undergraduate Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: jerring@buffalo.edu

Christine Human

Christine Human

Associate Dean, Accreditation and Student Affairs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4374

Email: chuman@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Kerry Collins-Gross

Kerry Collins-Gross

Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0960

Email: collinsk@buffalo.edu

Dalene Aylward

Dalene Aylward

Senior Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: dmg8@buffalo.edu

Laurie Barszcz

Laurie Barszcz

Staff Assistant

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-9640

Email: laurieba@buffalo.edu

Jonathan Bonebrake

Jonathan Bonebrake

Senior Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: bonebrak@buffalo.edu

Amanda Casali

Amanda Casali

Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-9155

Email: alcasali@buffalo.edu

Qian Chen

Qian Chen

IT Specialist

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2775

Email: qchen37@buffalo.edu

Eric Comins

Eric Comins

Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: eecomins@buffalo.edu

Kate Doran

Kate Doran

Senior Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: kmdoran@buffalo.edu

Dan La Rosa

Dan La Rosa

Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: dlarosa@buffalo.edu

Erin MacDiarmid

Erin MacDiarmid

Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: edaniher@buffalo.edu

Noelle Matthews

Noelle Matthews

Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4709

Email: noellehi@buffalo.edu

Chelsea Montrois

Chelsea Montrois

Student Affairs Assistant

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0958

Email: cmontroi@buffalo.edu

Lynn Noel

Lynn Noel

Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1458

Email: lynnnoel@buffalo.edu

Baylee Richards

Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

412 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0965

Email: bayleeri@buffalo.edu

Andrew Schultz

Andrew Schultz

Research Assistant Professor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

512 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1186

Email: ajs42@buffalo.edu

Jane Sinclair

Jane Sinclair

Senior Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0961

Email: jsinclai@buffalo.edu

William Wild

William Wild

Director, Special Student Programs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

412 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0957

Email: wgwild@buffalo.edu

Affiliated Services

Career Services

Holly M. Justice

Holly M. Justice

Engineering Career Counselor

259 Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4640

Email: hjustice@buffalo.edu

Science and Engineering Library

Jill Hackenberg

Jill Hackenberg

Computer Science Librarian

Science & Engineering Information Center

117 Lockwood Library

Phone: (716) 645-1339

Email: jmh7@buffalo.edu

Erin Rowley

Erin Rowley

Engineering Librarian

Science & Engineering Information Center

108A Lockwood Library

Phone: (716) 645-1369

Email: epautler@buffalo.edu