Dean's Office Staff

Administration

Kemper Lewis

Dean

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Email: kelewis@buffalo.edu

Shannon Phillips.

Shannon Phillips

Director of Operations

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3954

Email: smp2@buffalo.edu

Rajan Batta

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Diversity

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0972

Email: batta@buffalo.edu

Linda Bovino portrait.

Linda H. Bovino

Assistant Dean, Grants Management

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0980

Email: lbovino@buffalo.edu

Brett Davis

Assistant Manager for Research Administration

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

209 Davis Hall

Email: badavis6@buffalo.edu

Christine Kroll.

Christine Kroll

Assistant Dean for Curricular Innovation

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6623

Email: ckroll@buffalo.edu

Ria Iliadou.

Ria Iliadou

Associate Director of Human Resources

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1407

Email: eiliadou@buffalo.edu

Andrew Koenig.

Andrew Koenig

Senior Staff Assistant

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

334 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6174

Email: akoenig@buffalo.edu

Ivan Maly.

Ivan V. Maly

Senior Manager for Research Administration

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

230-O Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3119

Email: Ivanmaly@buffalo.edu

Patricia Mattulke.

Patricia Mattulke

Staff Assistant

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0978

Email: pmm1@buffalo.edu

Andrew Olewnik

Director of Experiential Learning Programs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

140M Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2630

Email: olewnik@buffalo.edu

Diane Porter.

Diane Porter

Assistant Dean for Finance

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0967

Email: dporter3@buffalo.edu

Maria Putzke.

Maria Putzke

Immigration Assistant

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

209 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0800

Email: mariaput@buffalo.edu

Sujata Rawal.

Sujata Rawal

Assistant Dean and Director of Facilities Planning and Management

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-9182

Email: srawal@buffalo.edu

Melinda Somerville.

Melinda Somerville

Business Development Assistant

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415E Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1285

Email: melindas@buffalo.edu

Marianne Sullivan.

Marianne Sullivan

Special Programs Manager

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

438 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4731

Email: mks@buffalo.edu

Shambhu Upadhyaya

Strategic Lead, Cybersecurity Research and Education

329 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3183

Email: shambhu@buffalo.edu

M. Monica Vacanti.

M. Monica Vacanti

Assistant Dean for Human Resources

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0800

Email: mvacanti@buffalo.edu

Kaitlyn Williams.

Kaitlin Williams

Student Finance Officer

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-9162

Email: klw24@buffalo.edu

Jennifer Wojcik.

Jennifer Wojcik

Business Manager

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4749

Email: jct3@buffalo.edu

Susan Ye.

Sichen (Susan) Ye

Assistant Business Manager

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

118 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6347

Email: sichenye@buffalo.edu

Dave Yearke.

Dave Yearke

Director of Cybersecurity and Data Assurance

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

103C Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2165

Email: yearke@buffalo.edu

Jane Stoyle Welch

Director of Communications and Outreach

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

438 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5157

Email: jestoyle@buffalo.edu

Sarah D'Iorio.

Sarah D'Iorio

Assistant Director of Communications

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

438 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5160

Email: sdiorio@buffalo.edu

Christina Escobar.

Christina Escobar

Associate Director of Outreach Programs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

117 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6865

Email: ctaylor6@buffalo.edu

Holly Acito.

Holly Evert

Associate Director of Communications; Web Accessibility Liaison

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

438 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2733

Email: hollyaci@buffalo.edu

James Friedman.

James Friedman

Information Specialist

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

438 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2773

Email: jf48@buffalo.edu

Peter Murphy.

Peter Murphy

Assistant Director of Communications

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

438 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1517

Email: petermur@buffalo.edu

Steven Pilat.

Steven Pilat

Outreach Coordinator

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

117 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2782

Email: sepilat@buffalo.edu

Joseph Mollendorf.

Donald Goralski

Director

101A Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5151

Email: goralski@buffalo.edu

Moises Sudit.

Moises Sudit

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

414 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2423

Email: sudit@buffalo.edu

Chris Connor.

Christopher Connor

Assistant Dean and Chief Enrollment Officer

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6968

Email: cconnor@buffalo.edu

Sara Bund.

Sara Bund

Admissions Assistant

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Email: smg33@buffalo.edu

Lindsay DiAngelo portrait.

Lindsay DiAngelo

Assistant Director of Graduate Enrollment Management

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Email: lmdiange@buffalo.edu

Josh Harrington.

Josh Harrington

Admissions CRM Administrator

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3702

Email: jmharrin@buffalo.edu

Jennifer Gammell.

Jennifer Gammell

Director for Graduate Enrollment

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3702

Email: jgammell@buffalo.edu

Caitlin Hoekstra

Career and Internship Coach for Engineering Science Masters Programs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6645

Email: cebarone@buffalo.edu

Katie Lengel.

Katie Lengel

Assistant Director of Graduate Student Professional Development and Corporate Engagement

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-9689

Email: cbj2@buffalo.edu

Kaeleigh Peri.

Kaeleigh Peri

Senior Graduate Advisor for Special Programs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1566

Email: kperi@buffalo.edu

Lisa Stephens

Assistant Dean for Digital Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

721 O’Brian Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6522

Email: stephens@buffalo.edu

Ken English.

Ken English

Sr. Graphics & Visualization

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

211 Bell Hall/203 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2683

Email: kwe@buffalo.edu

James Michalowski.

James Michalowski

Director of Online/Digital Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

711 O'Brian Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0956

Email: jrm9@buffalo.edu

Amy Moore.

Amy Moore

Production Program Director

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

313 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3470

Email: ajdavis@buffalo.edu

Jason Lasker

Director

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

104 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4690

Email: lasker@buffalo.edu

Scott Berner

Unix System Administrator

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

103a Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4682

Email: sberner@buffalo.edu

Leonid Danilovich

Unix System Administrator

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

110 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4688

Email: ld@buffalo.edu

Amy Hendricks

Senior IT Analyst

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

103b Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4683

Email: aph4@buffalo.edu

Jonathan Klubek

Associate Director

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

106 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4685

Email: jhklubek@buffalo.edu

Chris Majchrzak

Lead Systems Administrator

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

107 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4692

Email: cdm25@buffalo.edu

Scott Thorpe

Instructional Support Specialist

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

112 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4689

Email: sthorpe@buffalo.edu

Tom Yearke

Software Engineer

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

107 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4684

Email: tyearke@buffalo.edu

Donald Goralski

Director, Shared Instrumentation Laboratories

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

101A Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5151

Email: goralski@buffalo.edu

Zongmin (Shirley) Bei

Senior Research Support Specialist; Materials Characterization Laboratory

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

110 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5165

Email: zongminb@buffalo.edu

Peter Bush

Director, South Campus Instrument Center

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Phone: (716) 829-3561

Email: pjbush@buffalo.edu

Viswas Purohit

Senior Process Engineer/Research Assistant Professor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

612 O'Brian Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2584

Email: viswaspu@buffalo.edu

Letitia Thomas

Assistant Dean for Diversity

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

222 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3071

Email: lthomas@buffalo.edu

Sonia Grant.

Sonia Grant

Assistant for STEM Diversity Programs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

222 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5848

Email: ssgrant2@buffalo.edu

Student Affairs and Accreditation

Christine Human

Associate Dean, Accreditation and Student Affairs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4374

Email: chuman@buffalo.edu

Donna Grant.

Donna Grant

Assistant for Student Affairs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

412 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4758

Email: dmgrant3@buffalo.edu

Timothy Leyh

Executive Director, TCIE

Baird Research Park

1576 Sweet Home Road, Suite 212, Amherst, NY 14228

Phone: (716) 645-8800

Email: tleyh@buffalo.edu

Peter Baumgartner.

Peter Baumgartner

Operational Excellence Director

Phone: (716) 645-8842

Email: baumgart@buffalo.edu

Joseph Ferguson

Office Operations Coordinator

Phone: (716) 645-8851

Email: jafergus@buffalo.edu

Jennifer Flagg.

Jennifer Flagg

Project Director

Phone: (716) 645-8841

Email: jlflagg@buffalo.edu

Deanne Henel.

Deanne Henel

Director, HR & Workforce Development

Phone: (716) 645-8838

Email: dmhenel@buffalo.edu

Gary Simon.

Gary Simon

Director of Business Development

Phone: (716) 645-8837

Email: ggsimon@buffalo.edu

Akshay Sivadas.

Akshay Sivadas

Project Engineer

Phone: (716) 645-8848

Email: asivadas@buffalo.edu

Julie Stiles.

Julie Stiles

Senior Consultant/Facilitator

Phone: (716) 645-8800

Email: jsstiles@buffalo.edu

410 Bonner Hall | (716) 645-2774 | ubengineer@buffalo.edu

Jeffrey Errington

Associate Dean, Undergraduate Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: jerring@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Kerry Collins-Gross.

Kerry Collins-Gross

Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0960

Email: collinsk@buffalo.edu

Jonathan Bonebrake.

Jonathan Bonebrake

Senior Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: bonebrak@buffalo.edu

Qian Chen.

Qian Chen

IT Specialist

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2775

Email: qchen37@buffalo.edu

Eric Comins.

Eric Comins

Senior Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: eecomins@buffalo.edu

Kate Doran.

Kate Doran

Senior Advising Administrator and Senior Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: kmdoran@buffalo.edu

Erin MacDiarmid.

Erin MacDiarmid

Advising Administrator and Senior Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: edaniher@buffalo.edu

Noelle Matthews.

Noelle Matthews

Senior Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4709

Email: noellehi@buffalo.edu

Mary Kate Metzger.

Mary Kate Metzger

Senior Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6750

Email: mkm24@buffalo.edu

Lynn Noel.

Lynn Noel

Senior Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1458

Email: lynnnoel@buffalo.edu

Andrew Schultz.

Andrew Schultz

Research Associate Professor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

512 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1186

Email: ajs42@buffalo.edu

Jane Sinclair.

Jane Sinclair

Senior Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0961

Email: jsinclai@buffalo.edu

Baylee Richards.

Baylee Snodgrass

Senior Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

412 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0965

Email: bayleeri@buffalo.edu

Allison.

Allison Suflita

Senior Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-7981

Email: asuflita@buffalo.edu

William Wild.

William Wild

Director, Special Student Programs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

412 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0957

Email: wgwild@buffalo.edu

Judy Wolfe

Senior Executive Director of Advancement

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

916 Kimball Tower, Room 922A

Phone: (716) 881-1377

Email: jmwolfe@buffalo.edu

Whitney Eggers.

Whitney Eggers

Senior Director of Advancement

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

919 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-5057; Fax: (716) 829-4736

Email: eggersw@buffalo.edu

Joe Edens.

Joe Edens

Director of Advancement

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

921 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 645-0841; Fax: (716) 829-4736

Email: jmedens@buffalo.edu

Brittany Valvo.

Brittany Valvo

Assistant Director of Alumni & Constituent Engagement

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

205 Harriman Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0837

Email: blvalvo@buffalo.edu

Katie Wittmer.

Katie Wittmer

Administrative Assistant

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

915 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-2901; Fax: (716) 829-4736

Email: kwittmer@buffalo.edu

Women in Science and Engineering (WiSE)

Marina Blanton.

Marina Blanton

WiSE Faculty Director; Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

333 Davis Hall

Phone: Phone: (716) 645-4752

Email: mblanton@buffalo.edu

Virginia Stever.

Virginia Stever

WiSE Program Director

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

127 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3519

Email: ubwise@buffalo.edu

Affiliated Services

Career Services

Alissa Drag.

Alissa Drag

Employer and Alumni Partner Consultant

Career Design Center

259 Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2231

Email: dattilio@buffalo.edu

Holly M. Justice.

Holly M. Justice

Engineering Career Counselor

259 Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4640

Email: hjustice@buffalo.edu

Counseling Services

Nicholas Fronczak.

Nicholas Fronczak, MHC-LP

Counselor

108 Bonner Hall, by appointment only (M/Tu/F)

Phone: (716) 645-2720

Email: nfroncza@buffalo.edu

Science and Engineering Library

Erin Rowley

Engineering Librarian

Science & Engineering Information Center

108A Lockwood Library

Phone: (716) 645-1369

Email: epautler@buffalo.edu

Jill Hackenberg

Computer Science Librarian

Science & Engineering Information Center

117 Lockwood Library

Phone: (716) 645-1339

Email: jmh7@buffalo.edu