Dean's Office Staff

Administration

Kemper Lewis

Dean

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Email: kelewis@buffalo.edu

Shannon Phillips.

Shannon Phillips

Director of Operations

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3954

Email: smp2@buffalo.edu

Rajan Batta

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Diversity

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0972

Email: batta@buffalo.edu

Linda Bovino portrait.

Linda H. Bovino

Assistant Dean, Grants Management

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0980

Email: lbovino@buffalo.edu

Eileen L. Hassett.

Eileen L. Hassett

Assistant Dean for Faculty Recruitment

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0979

Email: hassett@buffalo.edu

Eleftheria (Ria) Iliadou.

Eleftheria (Ria) Iliadou

Associate Director of Human Resources

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1407

Email: eiliadou@buffalo.edu

Andrew Koenig.

Andrew Koenig

Senior Staff Assistant

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

334 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6174

Email: akoenig@buffalo.edu

Patricia Mattulke.

Patricia Mattulke

Staff Assistant

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0978

Email: pmm1@buffalo.edu

Kellie McBride.

Kellie McBride

Associate Business Officer

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-9162

Email: kelliest@buffalo.edu

Diane Porter.

Diane Porter

Assistant Dean for Finance

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0967

Email: dporter3@buffalo.edu

Andrew Olewnik

Director of Experiential Learning Programs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

140M Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2630

Email: olewnik@buffalo.edu

Sujata Rawal.

Sujata Rawal

Assistant Dean and Director of Facilities Planning and Management

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-9182

Email: srawal@buffalo.edu

Melinda Somerville.

Melinda Somerville

Business Development Assistant

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415E Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1285

Email: melindas@buffalo.edu

Marianne Sullivan.

Marianne Sullivan

Special Programs Manager

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

438 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4731

Email: mks@buffalo.edu

M. Monica Vacanti.

M. Monica Vacanti

Assistant Dean for Human Resources

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0800

Email: mvacanti@buffalo.edu

Jennifer Wojcik.

Jennifer Wojcik

Business Manager

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4749

Email: jct3@buffalo.edu

Susan Ye.

Sichen (Susan) Ye

Assistant Business Manager

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

118 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6347

Email: sichenye@buffalo.edu

Dave Yearke.

Dave Yearke

Director of Cybersecurity and Data Assurance

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

103C Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2165

Email: yearke@buffalo.edu

Jane Stoyle Welch

Director of Communications

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

438 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5157

Email: jestoyle@buffalo.edu

Sarah D'Iorio.

Sarah D'Iorio

Assistant Director of Communications

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

438 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5160

Email: sdiorio@buffalo.edu

Christina Escobar.

Christina Escobar

Associate Director of Outreach Programs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

117 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6865

Email: ctaylor6@buffalo.edu

Holly Acito.

Holly Evert

Associate Director of Communications; Web Accessibility Liaison

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

438 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2733

Email: hollyaci@buffalo.edu

James Friedman.

James Friedman

Information Specialist

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

438 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2773

Email: jf48@buffalo.edu

Peter Murphy.

Peter Murphy

Assistant Director of Communications

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

438 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1517

Email: petermur@buffalo.edu

Steven Pilat.

Steven Pilat

Outreach Coordinator

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

117 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2782

Email: sepilat@buffalo.edu

Joseph Mollendorf.

Donald Goralski

Director

101A Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5151

Email: goralski@buffalo.edu

Xinnan Peng.

Xinnan Peng

Research Instructor

105 Jarvis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4019

Email: xinnanpe@buffalo.edu

Shambhu Upadhyaya

Associate Dean, Graduate Education and Research

329 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3183

Email: shambhu@buffalo.edu

Chris Connor.

Christopher Connor

Assistant Dean and Chief Enrollment Officer

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6968

Email: cconnor@buffalo.edu

Lindsay DiAngelo portrait.

Lindsay DiAngelo

Graduate Recruitment Coordinator

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Email: lmdiange@buffalo.edu

Jennifer Gammell.

Jennifer Gammell

Associate Director for Graduate Enrollment Management

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3702

Email: jgammell@buffalo.edu

Betty Johnson.

Betty Johnson

Senior Staff Assistant

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2328

Email: blbrown@buffalo.edu

Katie Lengel.

Katie Lengel

Assistant Director of Graduate Student Professional Development and Corporate Engagement

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-9689

Email: cbj2@buffalo.edu

Kaeleigh Peri.

Kaeleigh Peri

Graduate Coordinator for Special Programs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

117 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1566

Email: kperi@buffalo.edu

Lisa Stephens

Assistant Dean for Digital Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

721 O’Brian Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6522

Email: stephens@buffalo.edu

Ken English.

Ken English

Sr. Graphics & Visualization

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

211 Bell Hall/203 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2683

Email: kwe@buffalo.edu

James Michalowski.

James Michalowski

Director of Online/Digital Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

711 O'Brian Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0956

Email: jrm9@buffalo.edu

Amy Moore.

Amy Moore

Production Program Director

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

313 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-8851

Email: ajdavis@buffalo.edu

Jason Lasker

Director

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

104 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4690

Email: lasker@buffalo.edu

Scott Berner

Unix System Administrator

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

103a Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4682

Email: sberner@buffalo.edu

Leonid Danilovich

Unix System Administrator

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

110 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4688

Email: ld@buffalo.edu

Amy Hendricks

Senior IT Analyst

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

103b Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4683

Email: aph4@buffalo.edu

Jonathan Klubek

Associate Director

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

106 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4685

Email: jhklubek@buffalo.edu

Chris Majchrzak

Lead Systems Administrator

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

107 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4692

Email: cdm25@buffalo.edu

Marcus Miller

Lead Systems Administrator

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

108 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4694

Email: mm548@buffalo.edu

Scott Thorpe

Instructional Support Specialist

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

112 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4689

Email: sthorpe@buffalo.edu

Tom Yearke

Software Engineer

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

107 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4684

Email: tyearke@buffalo.edu

Donald Goralski

Director, Shared Instrumentation Laboratories

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

101A Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5151

Email: goralski@buffalo.edu

Zongmin (Shirley) Bei

Senior Research Support Specialist; Materials Characterization Laboratory

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

110 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5165

Email: zongminb@buffalo.edu

Peter Bush

Director, South Campus Instrument Center

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Phone: (716) 829-3561

Email: pjbush@buffalo.edu

David Eason

Technical Director; Electrical Engineering Cleanroom

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Phone: (716) 645-8496

Email: dbeason@buffalo.edu

Viswas Purohit

Senior Process Engineer/Research Assistant Professor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

612 O'Brian Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2584

Email: viswaspu@buffalo.edu

Letitia Thomas

Assistant Dean for Diversity

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

107 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3071

Email: lthomas@buffalo.edu

Sonia Grant.

Sonia Grant

Assistant for STEM Diversity Programs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

107 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5848

Email: ssgrant2@buffalo.edu

Student Affairs and Accreditation

Christine Human

Associate Dean, Accreditation and Student Affairs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4374

Email: chuman@buffalo.edu

Donna Grant.

Donna Grant

Assistant for Student Affairs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

412 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4758

Email: dmgrant3@buffalo.edu

Timothy Leyh

Executive Director, TCIE

Baird Research Park

1576 Sweet Home Road, Suite 212, Amherst, NY 14228

Phone: (716) 645-8800

Email: tleyh@buffalo.edu

Peter Baumgartner.

Peter Baumgartner

Operational Excellence Director

Phone: (716) 645-8842

Email: baumgart@buffalo.edu

Samantha Bentz.

Samantha Bentz

Program Assistant

Phone: (716) 645-8838

Email: slbentz@buffalo.edu

Jennifer Flagg.

Jennifer Flagg

Project Director

Phone: (716) 645-8841

Email: jlflagg@buffalo.edu

Deanne Henel.

Deanne Henel

Director, HR & Workforce Development

Phone: (716) 645-8838

Email: dmhenel@buffalo.edu

Gary Simon.

Gary Simon

Director of Business Development

Phone: (716) 645-8837

Email: ggsimon@buffalo.edu

Akshay Sivadas.

Akshay Sivadas

Project Engineer

Phone: (716) 645-8848

Email: asivadas@buffalo.edu

Julie Stiles.

Julie Stiles

Senior Consultant/Facilitator

Phone: (716) 645-8800

Email: jsstiles@buffalo.edu

410 Bonner Hall | (716) 645-2774 | ubengineer@buffalo.edu

Jeffrey Errington

Associate Dean, Undergraduate Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: jerring@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Kerry Collins-Gross.

Kerry Collins-Gross

Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0960

Email: collinsk@buffalo.edu

Dalene Aylward.

Dalene Aylward

Senior Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: dmg8@buffalo.edu

Laurie Barszcz.

Laurie Barszcz

Staff Assistant

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-9640

Email: laurieba@buffalo.edu

Jonathan Bonebrake.

Jonathan Bonebrake

Senior Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: bonebrak@buffalo.edu

Qian Chen.

Qian Chen

IT Specialist

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2775

Email: qchen37@buffalo.edu

Eric Comins.

Eric Comins

Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: eecomins@buffalo.edu

Kate Doran.

Kate Doran

Senior Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: kmdoran@buffalo.edu

Dan La Rosa.

Dan La Rosa

Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: dlarosa@buffalo.edu

Erin MacDiarmid.

Erin MacDiarmid

Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: edaniher@buffalo.edu

Noelle Matthews.

Noelle Matthews

Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4709

Email: noellehi@buffalo.edu

Lynn Noel.

Lynn Noel

Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1458

Email: lynnnoel@buffalo.edu

Baylee Richards.

Baylee Richards

Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

412 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0965

Email: bayleeri@buffalo.edu

Andrew Schultz.

Andrew Schultz

Research Assistant Professor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

512 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1186

Email: ajs42@buffalo.edu

Jane Sinclair.

Jane Sinclair

Senior Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0961

Email: jsinclai@buffalo.edu

William Wild.

William Wild

Director, Special Student Programs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

412 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0957

Email: wgwild@buffalo.edu

Judy Wolfe

Senior Executive Director of Advancement

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

916 Kimball Tower, Room 922A

Phone: (716) 881-1377

Email: jmwolfe@buffalo.edu

Whitney Eggers.

Whitney Eggers

Senior Director of Advancement

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

919 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-5057; Fax: (716) 829-4736

Email: eggersw@buffalo.edu

Joe Edens.

Joe Edens

Director of Advancement

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

921 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 645-0841; Fax: (716) 829-4736

Email: jmedens@buffalo.edu

Katie Wittmer.

Katie Wittmer

Administrative Assistant

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

915 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-2901; Fax: (716) 829-4736

Email: kwittmer@buffalo.edu

Women in Science and Engineering (WiSE)

Marina Blanton.

Marina Blanton

WiSE Faculty Director; Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Virginia Stever.

Virginia Stever

WiSE Program Director

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

412F Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3519

Email: ubwise@buffalo.edu

Affiliated Services

Career Services

Holly M. Justice.

Holly M. Justice

Engineering Career Counselor

259 Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4640

Email: hjustice@buffalo.edu

Counseling Services

Nicholas Fronczak, MHC-LP

Counselor

108 Bonner Hall, by appointment only (M/Tu/F)

Phone: (716) 645-2720

Email: nfroncza@buffalo.edu

Science and Engineering Library

Erin Rowley

Engineering Librarian

Science & Engineering Information Center

108A Lockwood Library

Phone: (716) 645-1369

Email: epautler@buffalo.edu

Jill Hackenberg

Computer Science Librarian

Science & Engineering Information Center

117 Lockwood Library

Phone: (716) 645-1339

Email: jmh7@buffalo.edu