Faculty Honors and Awards

Globally recognized for world-class research, we offer students a wide variety of excellent instruction from a growing body of award-winning faculty.


A revered scholar, teacher and mentor, Joseph Mollendorf has made pioneering contributions to the field of service learning by providing generations of students with opportunities to do research on assistive device technologies.


The computer scientist was recognized for his “for contributions to security and privacy in cloud computing and wireless networks.”


The honor is given to researchers who have created outstanding inventions that have made a tangible impact on quality of life, economic development, and the welfare of society.


Chunming Qiao received the 2015 Distinguished Technical Achievement Award from IEEE’s Communications Society Communications Switching and Routing Technical Committee.

Beginning this year, the School of Engineering and Applied Sciences initiated five new awards to recognize faculty excellence in teaching and research.

William Rapaport is the recipient of the 2015 Barwise Prize from the American Philosophical Association (APA).