Graduate Department Contacts

Department Title Name Email Office Phone 
Biomedical Engineering
322 Bonner Hall
Prospective/Current Student Email: be-grad@buffalo.edu
Office Phone: (716) 645-8500
Fax: (716) 645-2207
Chair Albert Titus ahtitus@buffalo.edu 332D Bonner Hall (716) 645-1019
  Director of Administration Cheryl Michalowski cherylmi@buffalo.edu 332C Bonner Hall (716) 645-8503
  Director of Graduate Studies B. Rita Alevriadou
alevri@buffalo.edu
301 Bonner Hall (716) 645-8499
  Academic Coordinator Joelle Donius joellede@buffalo.edu 332B Bonner Hall (716) 645-8869
Chemical and Biological Engineering
303 Furnas Hall
Prospective/Current Student Email: cegrad@buffalo.edu
Office Phone: (716) 645-2909
Fax: (716) 645-3822
Chair Mark Swihart swihart@buffalo.edu 306 Furnas Hall (716) 645-1181
  Director of Administration Joan Wilson jmwilson@buffalo.edu 305 Furnas Hall (716) 645-1174
  Academic Coordinator Ema Scollo emscollo@buffalo.edu 305 Furnas Hall (716) 645-9326
  Director of Graduate Studies Haiqing Lin
haiqingl@buffalo.edu 311 Furnas Hall (716) 645-1856
           
Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering
212 Ketter Hall
Prospective/Current Student Email: cseegrad@buffalo.edu
Office Phone: (716) 645-2114
Fax: (716) 645-3733
Chair Joseph Atkinson atkinson@buffalo.edu 212 Ketter Hall (716) 645-2220
  Director of Administration Donna Banach dbanach@buffalo.edu 212B Ketter Hall (716) 645-1523
  Co-Director of Graduate Studies (civil) Andrew Whittaker
awhittak@buffalo.edu
230 Ketter Hall (716) 645-4364
  Co-Director of Graduate Studies (civil)
Ravi Ranade ranade@buffalo.edu
135 Ketter Hall (716) 645-5150
  Director of Graduate Studies (EWRE) John Atkinson atkjdw@buffalo.edu 233 Jarvis Hall (716) 645-4001
  Graduate Coordinator Jackie Baum jbaum3@buffalo.edu 212C Ketter Hall (716) 645-4350
Computational and Data-Enabled Science and Engineering
126 Bell Hall
Prospective/Current Student Email: cdsedept@buffalo.edu
Director of Graduate Studies Margarate Jadamec
mjadamec@buffalo.edu
113K Davis Hall (716) 645-4747
  Graduate Coordinator Kaeleigh Peri kperi@buffalol.edu 415 Bonner Hall  (716) 645-1566
Computer Science and Engineering
338 Davis Hall
Prospective Student Email:
cse-gradinfo@buffalo.edu
Current Student Email: csegradcoord@buffalo.edu
Office Phone: (716) 645-3180
Graduate Admissions Phone: (716) 645-9181
Chair Jinhui Xu jinhui@buffalo.edu 312 Davis Hall (716) 645-4751
  Director of Administration Tooba Khilji tskhiliji@buffalo.edu
338N Davis Hall (716) 645-2425
  Director of Graduate Studies - Student Services Zhanpeng Jin zjin@buffalo.edu 311 Davis Hall (716) 645-4733
  Director of Graduate Studies - Admissions Xin (Roger) He xinhe@buffalo.edu 318 Davis Hall (716) 645-4741
  Graduate Coordinator - Admissions  Office of Graduate Education cse-gradinfo@buffalo.edu 415 Bonner Hall (716) 645-9181
  Graduate Coordinator - Student Services Kaileigh Kosicki kh66@buffalo.edu 338Q Davis Hall
(716) 645-4745
  Graduate Coordinator - Student Services Dan Liberg dsliberg@buffalo.edu 338Q Davis Hall (716) 645-4745
Electrical Engineering
230 Davis Hall
Prospective/Current Student Email: eegrad@buffalo.edu
Office Phone: (716) 645-3115
Fax: (716) 645-3656
Chair Jonathan Bird jbird@buffalo.edu 230I Davis Hall (716) 645-1015
  Executive Officer Kim Kriz kkriz@buffalo.edu 230R Davis Hall (716) 645-1044
  Director of Graduate Studies - Admissions Weifeng Su weifeng@buffalo.edu 227 Davis Hall (716) 645-1028
  Director of Graduate Studies - Student Services Kwang Oh
kwangoh@buffalo.edu
113C Davis Hall (716) 645-1025
  Graduate Coordinator Kathie Bartelo kbartelo@buffalo.edu 230X Davis Hall (716) 645-2404
Engineering Education
140 Capen Hall
Email: dee-chair@buffalo.edu
Office Phone: (716) 645-3900
Fax: (716) 645-5545
Chair Carl Lund lund@buffalo.edu 140C Capen Hall (716) 645-1180
  Director of Administration Jennifer Giegel jlgiegel@buffalo.edu 140 Capen Hall (716) 645-3394
  Director of Graduate Studies Adrienne Decker
adrienne@buffalo.edu
140P Capen Hall (716) 645-8963
Engineering Sciences (Artificial Intelligence)
Prospective/Current Student Email: gradeng@buffalo.edu
Director of Graduate Studies David Doermann doermann@buffalo.edu 133M Davis Hall (716) 645-1557
  Graduate Coordinator  

Kaeleigh Peri   kperi@buffalo.edu 415 Bonner Hall (716) 645-1566
Engineering Sciences (Data Sciences)
Prospective/Current Student Email: gradeng@buffalo.edu 
Director of Graduate Studies Johannes Hachmann hachmann@buffalo.edu 612 Furnas Hall (716) 645-1524
  Graduate Coordinator  Kaeleigh Peri kperi@buffalol.edu 415 Bonner Hall
(716) 645-1566
Engineering Sciences (Robotics)
Prospective/Current Student Email: gradeng@buffalo.edu 
Director of Graduate Studies Vojislav Kalanovic  vojislav@buffalo.edu 1006 Furnas Hall (716) 645-1417
  Graduate Coordinator  Kaeleigh Peri kperi@buffalol.edu 415 Bonner Hall (716) 645-1566
Engineering Sciences (Sustainability)
Prospective/Current Student Email: gradeng@buffalo.edu
Director of Graduate Studies John Atkinson  atkjdw@buffalo.edu 233 Jarvis Hall (716) 645-4001
  Graduate Coordinator  Kaeleigh Peri
kperi@buffalol.edu 415 Bonner Hall (716) 645-1566
Industrial and Systems Engineering
342 Bell Hall
Office Phone: (716) 645-2357
Chair Victor Paquet vpaquet@buffalo.edu 342 Bell Hall (716) 645-4712
  Director of Administration Kathrine Ohms
kvloera@buffalo.edu 301 Bell Hall (716) 645-2425
  Director of Graduate Studies Jun Zhuang jzhuang@buffalo.edu  317 Bell Hall (716) 645-4707
  Graduate Coordinator Sean McCabe smccabe3@buffalo.edu 315 Bell Hall (716) 645-2790
  Program Coordinator Meredith Volker volker@buffalo.edu 307 Bell Hall (716) 645-2374
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
240 Bell Hall
Prospective/Current Student Email: maegrad@buffalo.edu
Office Phone: (716) 645-2593
Fax: (716) 645-2883
Chair Francine Battaglia fbattagl@buffalo.edu 339 Jarivs Hall (716) 645-1470
  Director of Administration David Love djlove@buffalo.edu 209 Bell Hall (716) 645-1795
  Director of Graduate Studies David Salac davidsal@buffalo.edu 326 Jarvis Hall (716) 645-1460
  Graduate Coordinator Rosemary Lombardo rfl@buffalo.edu 210 Bell Hall (716) 645-1796
Materials Design and Innovation
120 Bonner Hall
Prospective/Current Student Email: mdigrad@buffalo.edu
Office Phone: (716) 645-1880
Chair Krishna Rajan krajan3@buffalo.edu 120 Bonner Hall (716) 645-1380
  Assistant to the Chair Laurie Barszcz laurieba@buffalo.edu 120 Bonner Hall (716) 645-9640
  Graduate Admissions Prathiima Nalam
prathima@buffalo.edu 128 Bell Hall
(716) 645-9193
Stephen Still Institute for Sustainable Transportation and Logistics
233 Ketter Hall
Prospective/Current Student Email: istlgrad@buffalo.edu
Office Phone: (716) 645-1566
Director of Graduate Studies Irina Benedyk
birina@buffalo.edu
204E Ketter Hall  (716) 645-4346
  Graduate Coordinator  Kaeleigh Peri kperi@buffalol.edu 415 Bonner Hall (716) 645-1566