Graduate Department Contacts

Department Title Name Email Office Phone 
Biomedical Engineering
322 Bonner Hall
Prospective/Current Student Email: be-grad@buffalo.edu
Office Phone: (716) 645-8500
Fax: (716) 645-2207
Chair Yun Wu ywu32@buffalo.edu
215D Bonner Hall (716) 645-8498
  Director of Administration Cheryl Michalowski cherylmi@buffalo.edu 332C Bonner Hall (716) 645-8503
  Director of Graduate Studies Jun Xia
junxia@buffalo.edu 
215C Bonner Hall (716) 645-8628
  Academic Coordinator Joelle Donius joellede@buffalo.edu 332B Bonner Hall (716) 645-8869
           
Chemical and Biological Engineering
303 Furnas Hall
Prospective/Current Student Email: cegrad@buffalo.edu
Office Phone: (716) 645-2909
Fax: (716) 645-3822
Chair Mark Swihart swihart@buffalo.edu 306 Furnas Hall (716) 645-1181
  Director of Administration Joan Wilson jmwilson@buffalo.edu 305 Furnas Hall (716) 645-1174
  Academic Coordinator Ema Scollo emscollo@buffalo.edu 305 Furnas Hall (716) 645-9326
  Director of Graduate Studies Haiqing Lin
haiqingl@buffalo.edu 311 Furnas Hall (716) 645-1856
           
Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering
212 Ketter Hall
Prospective/Current Student Email: cseegrad@buffalo.edu
Office Phone: (716) 645-2114
Fax: (716) 645-3733
Chair Alan Rabideau
rabideau@buffalo.edu
212F Ketter Hall
(716) 645-4003
  Director of Administration Jackie Baum
jbaum3@buffalo.edu
212C Ketter Hall
(716) 645-4250
  Director of Graduate Studies, Civil Engineering
Ravi Ranade ranade@buffalo.edu
135 Ketter Hall (716) 645-5150
  Director of Graduate Studies, Environmental and Water Resources Engineering
John Atkinson atkjdw@buffalo.edu 233 Jarvis Hall (716) 645-4001
  Graduate Coordinator Rosemary Lombardo
rfl@buffalo.edu
212C Ketter Hall (716) 645-2334
           
Computational and Data-Enabled Science and Engineering
126 Bell Hall
Prospective/Current Student Email: cdsedept@buffalo.edu
Director of Graduate Studies Sarah Muldoon
smuldoon@buffalo.edu
208 Math Building (716) 645-8774
  Graduate Academic Coordinator
  cdsedept@buffalo.edu 415 Bonner Hall
 
           
Computer Science and Engineering
338 Davis Hall
Prospective Student Email:
cse-gradinfo@buffalo.edu
Current Student Email: csegradcoord@buffalo.edu
Office Phone: (716) 645-3180
Graduate Admissions Phone: (716) 645-9181
Chair David Doermann
doermann@buffalo.edu
338P Davis Hall
(716) 645-473)
  Director of Administration Tooba Khilji tskhiliji@buffalo.edu
338N Davis Hall (716) 645-2425
  Co-Director of Graduate Studies - Student Services Ifeoma Nwogu
inwogu@buffalo.edu 305 Davis Hall
(716) 645-1588
  Co-Director of Graduate Studies - Student Services
Oliver Kennedy okennedy@buffalo.edu 211 Capen Hall (716) 645-1597
  Director of Graduate Studies - Admissions Junsong Yuan jsyuan@buffalo.edu 338H Davis Hall (716) 645-0562
  Graduate Coordinator - Student Services Kaileigh Kosicki kh66@buffalo.edu 338Q Davis Hall
(716) 645-4745
  Graduate Coordinator - Student Services Erin Huff erinwerb@buffalo.edu 338Q Davis Hall (716) 645-4745
           
Electrical Engineering
230 Davis Hall
Prospective/Current Student Email: eegrad@buffalo.edu
Office Phone: (716) 645-3115
Fax: (716) 645-3656
Chair Jonathan Bird jbird@buffalo.edu 230I Davis Hall (716) 645-1015
  Executive Officer Kim Kriz kkriz@buffalo.edu 230R Davis Hall (716) 645-1044
  Director of Graduate Studies - Admissions Weifeng Su weifeng@buffalo.edu 227 Davis Hall (716) 645-1028
  Director of Graduate Studies - Student Services Kwang Oh
kwangoh@buffalo.edu
113C Davis Hall (716) 645-1025
  Graduate Coordinator Kathie Bartelo kbartelo@buffalo.edu 230X Davis Hall (716) 645-2404
           
Engineering Education
140 Capen Hall
Email: dee-chair@buffalo.edu
Office Phone: (716) 645-3900
Fax: (716) 645-5545
Chair Jim Jensen jjensen@buffalo.edu 140C Capen Hall (716) 645-4007
  Director of Administration Jennifer Giegel jlgiegel@buffalo.edu 140G Capen Hall (716) 645-3394
  Director of Graduate Studies Adrienne Decker
adrienne@buffalo.edu
140P Capen Hall (716) 645-8963
  Academic Coordinator Eva McGovern meva@buffalo.edu 140T Capen Hall (716) 645-4352
           
Engineering Sciences (Artificial Intelligence)
Prospective/Current Student Email: engsci@buffalo.edu
Director of Graduate Studies Sreyasee Das Bhattacharjee sreyasee@buffalo.edu 349 Davis Hall (716) 645-4769
  Graduate Academic Coordinator Kaileigh Kosicki kh66@buffalo.edu 415 Bonner Hall (716) 645-2087
           
Engineering Sciences (Cybersecurity)
Prospective/Current Student Email: engsci@buffalo.edu
Co-Director of Graduate Studies Shambhu Upadhyaya shambhu@buffalo.edu 329 Davis Hall (716) 645-3464
  Co-Director of Graduate Studies
Kevin Cleary kpcleary@buffalo.edu 239 Jacobs Hall (716) 645-5251
  Graduate Academic Coordinator Kaileigh Kosicki kh66@buffalo.edu 415 Bonner Hall (716) 645-2087

Engineering Sciences (Data Sciences)
Prospective/Current Student Email: engsci@buffalo.edu
Director of Graduate Studies Johannes Hachmann hachmann@buffalo.edu 612 Furnas Hall (716) 645-1524
  Graduate Academic Coordinator Megan Stewart mnking@buffalo.edu 415 Bonner Hall  
           
Engineering Sciences (Robotics)
Prospective/Current Student Email: engsci@buffalo.edu 
Director of Graduate Studies Vojislav Kalanovic  vojislav@buffalo.edu 1006 Furnas Hall (716) 645-1417
  Graduate Academic Coordinator Shannon Okonczak smokoncz@buffalo.edu
415 Bonner Hall (716) 645-1571
           
Engineering Sciences (Sustainability)
Prospective/Current Student Email: gradeng@buffalo.edu
Director of Graduate Studies John Atkinson  atkjdw@buffalo.edu 233 Jarvis Hall (716) 645-4001
  Graduate Academic Coordinator Kaileigh Kosicki kh66@buffalo.edu 415 Bonner Hall (716) 645-2087
           
Industrial and Systems Engineering
342 Bell Hall
Office Phone: (716) 645-2357
Chair Victor Paquet vpaquet@buffalo.edu 342 Bell Hall (716) 645-4712
  Director of Administration Kathrine Ohms
kvloera@buffalo.edu 301 Bell Hall (716) 645-0958
  Director of Graduate Studies Jun Zhuang jzhuang@buffalo.edu  317 Bell Hall (716) 645-4707
  Graduate Coordinator Geraldine (Deanie) Hedrick
hedrick@buffalo.edu
307 Bell Hall (716) 645-4721
  Engineering Management Program Coordinator Venus Russin russin@buffalo.edu 342 Bell Hall (716) 645-3302
           
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
240 Bell Hall
Prospective/Current Student Email: maegrad@buffalo.edu
Office Phone: (716) 645-2593
Fax: (716) 645-2883
Chair Francine Battaglia fbattagl@buffalo.edu 208 Bell Hall (716) 645-1470
  Director of Administration David Love djlove@buffalo.edu 209 Bell Hall (716) 645-1795
  Director of Graduate Studies Ehsan Tarkesh Esfahani ehsansf@buffalo.edu 245 Bell Hall (716) 645-2517
  Graduate Coordinator Philomena Marinaccio psmarina@buffalo.edu 209 Bell Hall  
           
Materials Design and Innovation
120 Bonner Hall
Prospective/Current Student Email: mdigrad@buffalo.edu
Office Phone: (716) 645-1880
Chair Krishna Rajan krajan3@buffalo.edu 120 Bonner Hall (716) 645-1380
  Director of Administration Laurie Barszcz laurieba@buffalo.edu 120 Bonner Hall (716) 645-9640
  Graduate Admissions Prathima Nalam
prathima@buffalo.edu 128 Bell Hall
(716) 645-9193
           
Stephen Still Institute for Sustainable Transportation and Logistics
233 Ketter Hall
Prospective/Current Student Email: istlgrad@buffalo.edu
Office Phone: (716) 645-1566
Director (Interim) Andrew Whittaker awhittak@buffalo.edu 230 Ketter Hall (716) 645-4364
  Co-Director of Graduate Studies Jee Eun (Jamie) Kang jeeeunka@buffalo.edu 409 Bell Hall (716) 645-2427
  Co-Director of Graduate Studies Mingcheng (Mike) Wei mcwei@buffalo.edu 326 Jacobs Management Center (716) 645-5299
  Graduate Academic Coordinator Kaileigh Kosicki kh66@buffalo.edu 415 Bonner Hall (716) 645-2087