Internationally Recognized Fellows in Engineering

The Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering has faculty members who are internationally recognized experts in a wide range of engineering disciplines, as evidenced by their elevation to Fellow status in leading professional societies. 

Fellows of professional societies are established in their careers and are recognized for their contributions to the field through publications, applied research, teaching, leadership of professional organizations, and taking on editorial responsibilities.

List of Fellows

AAAS Logo.
American Academy of Arts and Sciences
  •  Deborah D.L. Chung, 2023
AAAS Logo.
American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)
  • Tarunraj Singh, 2011
AAS Logo.
American Astronautical Society (AAS)
  • John Crassidis, 2014
ACM Logo.
American Carbon Society (ACS)
  • Deborah Chung, 1999
AIAA logo.
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)
  • John Crassidis, 2015
American Institute for Medical and Biological Engineering (AIMBE)
  • Hui Meng, 2014
ASME Logo.
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)
  • Mostafa Nouh, 2024
  • James Chen, 2022
  • John Crassidis, 2020
  • Hui Meng, 2018
  • Javid Bayandor, 2012
  • Kemper Lewis, 2010
  • Tarunraj Singh, 2010
  • Robert Wetherhold, 2010
  • Francine Battaglia, 2009
  • Joseph Mollendorf, 2008
American Society of Thermal and Fluids Engineers (ASTFE)
  • Francine Battaglia, 2019
ASM International Logo.
ASM International
  • Deborah Chung, 1998