Faculty Directory

On this page:

MAE Faculty

Alaa Eldeen A. Hassan Ali.

Alaa Eldeen A. Hassan Ali

Assistant Professor of Teaching

219 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-2486

Email: alaaelde@buffalo.edu

Jason Armstrong.

Jason Armstrong

Associate Professor of Teaching

220 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-3541

Email: jna4@buffalo.edu

Francine Battaglia.

Francine Battaglia

Acting Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs; Professor

339 Jarvis Hall

Phone: 716-645-1470

Email: fbattagl@buffalo.edu

Javid Bayandor portrait.

Javid Bayandor

Associate Professor

1004 Furnas Hall.

Phone: 716-645-1422

Email: bayandor@buffalo.edu

Sara Behdad.

Sara Behdad

Associate Professor

243 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-5914

Email: sarabehd@buffalo.edu

Eleonora Botta.

Eleonora Botta

Assistant Professor

1005 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-2802

Email: ebotta@buffalo.edu

Matt Burge.

Matt Burge

Assistant Professor of Teaching

213 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-4703

Email: mburge@buffalo.edu

James Chen.

James Chen

Assistant Professor

325 Jarvis Hall

Phone: 716-645-3162

Email: chenjm@buffalo.edu

Deborah Chung.

Deborah Chung

Professor

608 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-3977

Email: ddlchung@buffalo.edu

Souma Chowdhury.

Souma Chowdhury

Assistant Professor

246 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-3059

Email: soumacho@buffalo.edu

John Crassidis.

John Crassidis

Samuel P. Capen Chair Professor; Director, Center for Multisource Information Fusion

1003 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-1426

Email: johnc@buffalo.edu

Gary Dargush.

Gary Dargush

Professor

223 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-2315

Email: gdargush@buffalo.edu

Brad Darrall.

Brad Darrall

Assistant Professor of Teaching

221 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-1415

Email: bdarrall@buffalo.edu

dr desjardin portrait.

336 Jarvis Hall

Phone: 716-645-1467

Email: ped3@buffalo.edu

Ehsan Esfahani.

Ehsan Esfahani

Associate Professor

245 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-2517

Email: ehsanesf@buffalo.edu

Aaron Estes.

Aaron Estes

Assistant Professor of Teaching

217 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-1430

Email: aaronest@buffalo.edu

James Felske.

James Felske

Professor

330 Jarvis Hall

Phone: 716-645-1463

Email: felske@buffalo.edu

John Hall.

John Hall

Assistant Professor

241 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-5946

Email: johnhall@buffalo.edu

Susan Zonglu Hua.

340 Jarvis Hall

Phone: 716-645-1471

Email: zhua@buffalo.edu

Kevin Hulme portrait.

Kevin Hulme

Adjunct Assistant Professor

106 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-5573

Email: hulme@buffalo.edu

Vojislav Kalanovic.

Vojislav Kalanovic

Professor of Practice

1006 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-1417

Email: vojislav@buffalo.edu

Professor Jiyeon Kang.

Jiyeon Kang

Assistant Professor

1011 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-6063

Email: jiyeonk@buffalo.edu

M. Amin Karami.

M. Amin Karami

Associate Professor

1013 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-5878

Email: karami@buffalo.edu

Jobaidur Khan.

Jobaidur Khan

Assistant Professor of Teaching

218 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-0387

Email: jobaidur@buffalo.edu

Frank Lagor.

Francis D. Lagor

Assistant Professor

1010 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-2402

Email: flagor@buffalo.edu

Kemper E. Lewis.

Kemper E. Lewis

Moog Professor of Innovation ; Department Chair; Director of the Sustainable Manufacturing and Advanced Robotic Technologies (SMART) CoE

207 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-2682

Email: kelewis@buffalo.edu

Cyrus Madnia.

Cyrus Madnia

Professor

334 Jarvis Hall

Phone: 716-645-1465

Email: madnia@buffalo.edu

Ardeshir Mashhadi portrait.

Ardeshir Raihanian Mashhadi

Assistant Professor of Teaching

212 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-1452

Email: ardeshir@buffalo.edu

Hui Meng.

Hui Meng

UB Distinguished Professor

313 Jarvis Hall

Phone: 716-645-9173

Email: huimeng@buffalo.edu

Joseph Mollendorf.

Joseph Mollendorf

SUNY Distinguished Teaching Professor

335 Jarvis Hall

Phone: 716-645-1466

Email: molendrf@buffalo.edu

D. Joseph Mook.

1008 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-1427

Email: mook@buffalo.edu

Mostafa Nouh.

Mostafa Nouh

Assistant Professor

1012 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-1449

Email: mnouh@buffalo.edu

Andrew Olewnik.

Andrew Olewnik

Adjunct Assistant Professor; SEAS Director of Experiential Learning Programs

412F Bonner Hall

Phone: 716-645-2630

Email: olewnik@buffalo.edu

Rahul Rai.

Rahul Rai

Associate Professor

244 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-1451

Email: rahulrai@buffalo.edu

Shenqiang Ren.

Shenqiang Ren

Professor

615 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-1431

Email: shenren@buffalo.edu

Matthew Ringuette.

Matthew Ringuette

Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies, Aerospace Engineering

327 Jarvis Hall

Phone: 716-645-1461

Email: ringum@buffalo.edu

David Salac.

David Salac

Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

326 Jarvis Hall

Phone: 716-645-1460

Email: davidsal@buffalo.edu

Paul Schifferle.

Paul Schifferle

Adjunct Faculty; Vice President, Flight Research, Calspan

Tarunraj Singh.

1009 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-1428

Email: tsingh@buffalo.edu

Craig Snoeyink portrait .

Craig Snoeyink

Assistant Professor

337 Jarvis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1468

Email: craigsno@buffalo.edu

Robert Wetherhold.

Robert Wetherhold

Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies, Mechanical Engineering

606 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-3058

Email: mecrcw@buffalo.edu

Minghui Zheng.

Minghui Zheng

Assistant Professor

1007 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-1432

Email: mhzheng@buffalo.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Ching-Shi Liu

Associate Professor Emeritus

Roger W. Mayne.

Roger W. Mayne

Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus

228 Bell Hall

Email: mayne@buffalo.edu

William J. Rae.

William J. Rae

Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus

Herbert Reismann

Professor Emeritus

Andres Soom.

Andres Soom

Professor Emeritus

228 Bell Hall

Email: soom@buffalo.edu