MAE Advisory Board

Our Department Advisory Board (DAB) is composed of successful alumni, thought leaders, and tech pioneers from across academia, industry, and government.

Department Advisory Board Members

Dr. Mark Glauser, BS '82, PhD, '87

Advisory Board Chair

Emeritus Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Syracuse University

Dr. Marca Lam, BS '91, MS '94

Principal Lecturer

RIT, Kate Gleason College of Engineering, Department of Mechanical Engineering

Joseph Marcella, BS '04

Managing Director Planning & Performance

Southwest Airlines

Mr. James van Oss, BS '81, MS '83

Aerospace and Defense PLM Strategist and Architect Consultant, Moog

Past DAB Members

Mr. Thomas Gerber, BS '00

Engineering Leader, New Product Development, Ingersoll Rand

Mr. Robert Harrison, BS ' 83.

Mr. Robert Harrison, BS ' 83

Vice President of Engineering and Construction and Transmissions, Developers, Inc.

Dr. Daniel Inman.

Dr. Daniel Inman

Harm Buning Collegiate Professor of Aerospace, University of Michigan

Dr. Donald Leo, MS '92, PhD '94

Dean of the College of Engineering at University of Georgia

Dr. Landis Markley

Research Scientist, Emeritus, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Mr. Carl Mende, BS '84

President/Owner DynaTech Control Solutions

Mr. Glenn Meyers, BS '84

Vice President Military at AAR Corp

Andreas Polycarpou.

Dr. Andreas Polycarpou, BS '90, MS '92, PhD '94

Department Head and Chair in Mechanical Engineering, Texas A&M University

Mr. Timothy Sopko, BS '88

Chief Executive Officer at Taylor Devices, Inc.

Mr. John Vanderhoef, BS '79

CEO of Mechanical Dynamics & Analysis

Dr. Lesley Weitz, BS '02

Principal Simulation Modeling Engineer, The MITRE Corporation