Alumni News


Ken-Tye Yong, PhD 2006, was elected as a Fellow Member of The Optical Society (OSA) at the Society’s recent Board of Directors meeting.

Carla Ng has been awarded a $500k NSF CAREER Award. She graduated from the University at Buffalo, CBE with a BS in 2001 and MS in 2003, before going to Northwestern University and receiving a PhD in Chemical and Biological Engineering, 2008. 
Junyi Liu received his master degree from the University at Buffalo in Chemical Engineering 2016 and his PhD in 2019. His thesis focused on solubility selective membranes for carbon capture.

Associate Professor Ken Tye Yong of Electrical and Electronic Engineering at Nanyang Technological University is this year’s recipient of the Rosenhain Medal and Prize of the Council of the Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining (IOM3).


Dr. Jayant K. Singh, a former member of the David Kofke group, has been appointed as Chaired Professor and Head of the Center for Development of Technical Education at Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur (IIT Kanpur).

Alumni Profiles


Dr. Manoj K. Choudhary

President, MKC Innovations, LLC.
Senior Advisor for Strategic Affairs, Glass Service, A.s.
Adjunct Prof. Materials Science & Engineering, The Ohio State University
President, International Commission on Glass (2015-2018)