Faculty Directory

On this page:

MAE Faculty

Alaa Eldeen A. Hassan Ali

Assistant Professor of Teaching

219 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-2486

Email: alaaelde@buffalo.edu

Jason Armstrong

Associate Professor of Teaching

220 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-3541

Email: jna4@buffalo.edu

Francine Battaglia

Acting Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs; Professor

339 Jarvis Hall

Phone: 716-645-1470

Email: fbattagl@buffalo.edu

Javid Bayandor

Associate Professor

1004 Furnas Hall.

Phone: 716-645-1422

Email: bayandor@buffalo.edu

Sara Behdad

Associate Professor

243 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-5914

Email: sarabehd@buffalo.edu

Eleonora Botta

Assistant Professor

1005 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-2802

Email: ebotta@buffalo.edu

Matt Burge

Assistant Professor of Teaching

213 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-4703

Email: mburge@buffalo.edu

James Chen

Assistant Professor

325 Jarvis Hall

Phone: 716-645-3162

Email: chenjm@buffalo.edu

John Crassidis

Samuel P. Capen Chair Professor; Director, Center for Multisource Information Fusion

1003 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-1426

Email: johnc@buffalo.edu

Brad Darrall

Assistant Professor of Teaching

221 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-1415

Email: bdarrall@buffalo.edu

Aaron Estes

Assistant Professor of Teaching

217 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-1430

Email: aaronest@buffalo.edu

Danial Faghihi

Assistant Professor

607 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-1450

Email: danialfa@buffalo.edu

John Hall

Assistant Professor

241 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-5946

Email: johnhall@buffalo.edu

Kevin Hulme

Adjunct Assistant Professor

106 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-5573

Email: hulme@buffalo.edu

Vojislav Kalanovic

Professor of Practice; Director of Engineering Science MS (Robotics) Program; Director of Robotics Minor

1006 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-1417

Email: vojislav@buffalo.edu

Jiyeon Kang

Assistant Professor

1011 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-6063

Email: jiyeonk@buffalo.edu

M. Amin Karami

Associate Professor

1013 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-5878

Email: karami@buffalo.edu

Jobaidur Khan

Assistant Professor of Teaching

218 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-0387

Email: jobaidur@buffalo.edu

Francis D. Lagor

Assistant Professor

1010 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-2402

Email: flagor@buffalo.edu

Kemper E. Lewis

Moog Professor of Innovation; Department Chair; Director of the Sustainable Manufacturing and Advanced Robotic Technologies (SMART) CoE

207 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-2682

Email: kelewis@buffalo.edu

Ardeshir Raihanian Mashhadi

Assistant Professor of Teaching

212 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-1452

Email: ardeshir@buffalo.edu

Hui Meng

UB Distinguished Professor

313 Jarvis Hall

Phone: 716-645-9173

Email: huimeng@buffalo.edu

Joseph Mollendorf

SUNY Distinguished Teaching Professor

335 Jarvis Hall

Phone: 716-645-1466

Email: molendrf@buffalo.edu

Mostafa Nouh

Assistant Professor

1012 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-1449

Email: mnouh@buffalo.edu

Rahul Rai

Associate Professor

244 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-1451

Email: rahulrai@buffalo.edu

Matthew Ringuette

Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies, Aerospace Engineering

327 Jarvis Hall

Phone: 716-645-1461

Email: ringum@buffalo.edu

David Salac

Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

326 Jarvis Hall

Phone: 716-645-1460

Email: davidsal@buffalo.edu

Paul Schifferle.

Paul Schifferle

Adjunct Faculty; Vice President, Flight Research, Calspan

Craig Snoeyink

Assistant Professor

337 Jarvis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1468

Email: craigsno@buffalo.edu

Robert Wetherhold

Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies, Mechanical Engineering

606 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-3058

Email: mecrcw@buffalo.edu

Minghui Zheng

Assistant Professor

1007 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-1432

Email: mhzheng@buffalo.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Ching-Shi Liu

Associate Professor Emeritus

Roger W. Mayne.

Roger W. Mayne

Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus

228 Bell Hall

Email: mayne@buffalo.edu

William J. Rae.

William J. Rae

Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus

Herbert Reismann

Professor Emeritus