Leadership and Administration

Our faculty leadership and administrative staff are here to assist all members of the EE community in achieving goals in education, research and service.

Faculty Officers

Jon Bird

Jonathan Bird

Professor; Chair

230 P Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1015

Email: jbird@buffalo.edu

Mike Langberg

Michael Langberg

Associate Professor; Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies

214 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1047

Email: mikel@buffalo.edu

Burke

Kevin Burke

Assistant Teaching Professor; Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies

230 N Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1038

Email: kmburke@buffalo.edu

photo of kostas slavakis

Konstantinos Slavakis

Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

225 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1012

Email: kslavaki@buffalo.edu

Administrative Staff

EE Staff
K Kriz

Kimberly Kriz

Executive Officer

EdM, Harvard University

230 R Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1044

Email: kkriz@buffalo.edu

Responsibilities: Directs all administrative matters of the department on behalf of the Chair. Responsible for the financial management of department resources, administration of personnel matters, and outreach/marketing initiatives.

bartelo

Katharine Bartelo

Graduate Academic Coordinator

PhD, University at Buffalo

230 X Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2404

Email: kbartelo@buffalo.edu

Responsibilities: Graduate program administration, graduate admissions, coordination of graduate orientation and the graduate comprehensive exam.

Busch

Mary Busch

Academic Coordinator

EdM, University at Buffalo

230 S Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1052

Email: mbusch2@buffalo.edu

Responsibilities:  Academic course scheduling, room scheduling, undergraduate program administration, faculty recruitment support, event management and personnel administrative support.

Photo of Amy Monin

Bin Chen

Research Administrator

MS, Gonzaga University

230 O Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3119

Email: bchen29@buffalo.edu

Responsibilities: Manages all aspects of sponsored research funding, from grant proposals preparation to post-award grant management.  Also responsible for appointments funded by grants and faculty IFR processing.

Jason Tillman

Jason Tillman

Technical Associate

MA, New York University

230 X Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1610

Email: jasontil@buffalo.edu

Responsibilities: Supports all technical needs related to faculty research and teaching.  Manages environmental health and safety, equipment inventory and teaching laboratories.