Our Advisory Board

The Department of Electrical Engineering's Advisory Board is comprised of industrial, government and academic leaders who are generally undergraduate and graduate alumni of the department and thus invested in its success. Their role is to provide key external input to the department chair to help accomplish the department’s goals.

Lloyd DeVaux


President and CEO at Sunstate Bank


Fred Hermann


Managing Director, TH Business Advisors, LLC

Timothy J. Klein


President, CEO and co-founder, ATTO Technology


Ram Krishnamurthy, PhD Senior Principal Engineer, High Performance Circuits Research,
Intel Labs, Intel Corporation
Chris Scinta

Partner and COO, Allied Circuits


Christopher J. Scolese


Director, US National Reconaissance Office
Subbarao Vanka

President of NW Engineering Consultants, Inc.


Past Members

Patrick Dowd, PhD

Chief Technical Officer and City Planner, Bridgewater Associates

Michael Fetto

VP of Engineering, Bird Technologies Group
Michael Orlovsky Senior Scientist, L3 Harris
John V. Pilitsis, PhD
(Advisory Board Chair)
Co-Founder and CEO (retired), Cyoptics, Inc.

Steven H. Voldman, PhD


IEEE Fellow; Steven Voldman, LLC


Atif Zafar, MD CTO, bRANE Technologies
VP Clinical Applications, Meridian Cardiovascular Systems
Business Development Manager, ARPTeck