Dean's Office Staff

On this page:

Engineering Faculty/Staff Directory

Administration

Liesl Folks

Dean

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2771

Email: lfolks@buffalo.edu

Christina Escobar

Assistant to the Dean

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6865

Email: christina.escobar@buffalo.edu

Rajan Batta

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Diversity

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0972

Email: batta@buffalo.edu

Linda H. Bovino

Assistant Dean, Grants Management

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0980

Email: lbovino@buffalo.edu

Eileen L. Hassett

Director of Personnel

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0979

Email: hassett@buffalo.edu

Gena M. Hoch

Assistant for Personnel

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0976

Email: gmhoch@buffalo.edu

Patricia Mattulke

Staff Assistant

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0978

Email: pmm1@buffalo.edu

William McDonnell

Chief Financial Officer

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3129

Email: mcdonnel@buffalo.edu

Theresa Nusstein

Secretary

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2087

Email: tnuss@buffalo.edu

Andrew Olewnik

Director of Experiential Learning Programs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

412 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2630

Email: olewnik@buffalo.edu

Sujata Rawal

Assistant Dean and Director of Facilities Planning and Management

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-9182

Email: srawal@buffalo.edu

M. Monica Vacanti

Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0800

Email: mvacanti@buffalo.edu

Communications

Jane Stoyle Welch

Director of Communications

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

107 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5157

Email: jestoyle@buffalo.edu

Holly Acito

Assistant Director of Communications

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

107 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2733

Email: hollyaci@buffalo.edu

Sarah D'Iorio

Assistant Director of Communications

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

107 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5160

Email: sdiorio@buffalo.edu

James Friedman

Information Specialist

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

107 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2773

Email: jf48@buffalo.edu

Graduate Education

Shambhu Upadhyaya

Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

329 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3183

Email: shambhu@buffalo.edu

Christopher Connor

Assistant Dean for Graduate Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6968

Email: cconnor@buffalo.edu

Jennifer Gammell

Assistant Director for Graduate Admissions and Student Services Operations

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3702

Email: jgammell@buffalo.edu

Katie Lengel

Assistant for Graduate Admissions and Student Services Operations

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-9689

Email: cbj2@buffalo.edu

Kellie McBride

Assistant Director for Graduate Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-9162

Email: kelliest@buffalo.edu

James Michalowski

Graduate Enrollment Manager

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0956

Email: jrm9@buffalo.edu

Philanthropy and Alumni Engagement

Patrizia Porcari

Assistant Dean and Director of Philanthropy and Alumni Engagement

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

916 Kimball Tower, Room 907A

Phone: (716) 645-5020

Email: porcari@buffalo.edu

Todd Brooks

Gift Officer

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

916 Kimball Tower, Room 911

Phone: (716) 645-0969

Email: toddbroo@buffalo.edu

Donna Linenfelser

Administrative Assistant

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

916 Kimball Tower, Room 915

Phone: (716) 645-0997

Email: dfelser@buffalo.edu

Steven Maciejewski

Annual Gift Officer

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

916 Kimball Tower, Room 918

Phone: (716) 881-1405

Email: sjm39@buffalo.edu

Bethany Mazur

Director of Constituent and Alumni Engagement

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

916 Kimball Tower, Room 913

Phone: (716) 645-0968

Email: bll2@buffalo.edu

Dana Trzewieczynski

Administrative Assistant

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

916 Kimball Tower, Room 908

Phone: (716) 645-9120

Email: dmmaster@buffalo.edu

Shared Instrumentation Laboratories

Donald Goralski

Director of Shared Instrumentation Laboratories

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

133 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5151

Email: goralski@buffalo.edu

Jennifer Giegel

Outreach and Operations Coordinator

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

132 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3394

Email: jlgiegel@buffalo.edu

Zongmin (Shirley) Bei

Senior Research Support Specialist; Materials Characterization Laboratory

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

110 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5165

Email: zongminb@buffalo.edu

Peter Bush

Director, South Campus Instrument Center

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Phone: (716) 829-3561

Email: pjbush@buffalo.edu

David Eason

Technical Director; Electrical Engineering Cleanroom

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Phone: (716) 645-8496

Email: dbeason@buffalo.edu

Kevin Hulme

Senior Research Associate;

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

106 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5573

Email: hulme@buffalo.edu

STEM Diversity Programs

Letitia Thomas

Director for STEM Diversity Programs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

107 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3071

Email: lthomas@buffalo.edu

Sonia Grant

Assistant for STEM Diversity Programs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

107 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5848

Email: ssgrant2@buffalo.edu

Strategic Initiatives

Jennifer Giegel

Director of Strategic Initiatives

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

117 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3394

Email: jlgiegel@buffalo.edu

Valerie Celenza

Strategic Initiatives Coordinator

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

117 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1566

Email: celenza@buffalo.edu

Eleftheria (Ria) Iliadou

Strategic Initiatives Coordinator

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

117 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1407

Email: eiliadou@buffalo.edu

Joy James

Strategic Initiatives Coordinator

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

117 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3393

Email: joyjames@buffalo.edu

The Center for Industrial Effectiveness (TCIE)

Timothy R Leyh

Executive Director

Baird Research Park

1576 Sweet Home Road, Suite 212, Amherst, NY 14228

Phone: (716) 645-8800; Fax: (716) 636-5921

Email: tleyh@buffalo.edu

Undergraduate Education

410 Bonner Hall | (716) 645-2774 | ubengineer@buffalo.edu

Jeffrey R. Errington

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: jerring@buffalo.edu

Christine Human

Associate Dean for Accreditation and Student Affairs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4374

Email: chuman@buffalo.edu

Kerry Collins-Gross

Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0960

Email: collinsk@buffalo.edu

Dalene Aylward

Senior Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: dmg8@buffalo.edu

Laurie Barszcz

Staff Assistant

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-9640

Email: laurieba@buffalo.edu

Jonathan Bonebrake

Senior Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: bonebrak@buffalo.edu

Amanda Casali

Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-9155

Email: alcasali@buffalo.edu

Qian Chen

IT Specialist

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2775

Email: qchen37@buffalo.edu

Eric Comins

Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0996

Email: eecomins@buffalo.edu

Kate Doran

Senior Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: kmdoran@buffalo.edu

Dan La Rosa

Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: dlarosa@buffalo.edu

Erin MacDiarmid

Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: edaniher@buffalo.edu

Teresa Miklitsch

Senior Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0965

Email: tam24@buffalo.edu

Chelsea Montrois

Student Affairs Assistant

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0958

Email: cmontroi@buffalo.edu

Lynn Noel

Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1458

Email: lynnnoel@buffalo.edu

Jane Sinclair

Senior Academic Advisor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0961

Email: jsinclai@buffalo.edu

Marianne Sullivan

Senior Administrative Associate

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

412 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4731

Email: mks@buffalo.edu

William Wild

Director, Special Student Programs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

412 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0957

Email: wgwild@buffalo.edu

Affiliated Services

Career Services

Holly M. Justice

Engineering Career Counselor

259 Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4640

Email: hjustice@buffalo.edu

Engineering Machine Shop

Joseph Mollendorf

Director

105 Jarvis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1466

Email: molendrf@buffalo.edu

William H Macy

Laboratory Equipment Designer

105 Jarvis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2424

Email: whmacy@buffalo.edu

Gary R Olson

Laboratory Equipment Designer

105 Jarvis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4017

Email: grolson@buffalo.edu

Xinnan Peng

Research Instructor

105 Jarvis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4019

Email: xinnanpe@buffalo.edu

Science and Engineering Library

Jill Hackenberg

Computer Science Librarian

Science & Engineering Information Center

117 Lockwood Library

Phone: (716) 645-1339

Email: jmh7@buffalo.edu

Nancy Schiller

Engineering Librarian

Science & Engineering Information Center

119 Lockwood Library

Phone: (716) 645-1338

Email: schiller@buffalo.edu

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

Dave Yearke

Director

Science and Engineering Node Services (SENS)

104 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2165

Email: yearke@buffalo.edu