People

On this page:

School Leadership

Liesl Folks

Liesl Folks

Dean

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2771

Email: lfolks@buffalo.edu

Faculty Affairs and Diversity

Rajan Batta

Rajan Batta

Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs & Diversity

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 E Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0972

Email: batta@buffalo.edu

Letitia Thomas

Letitia Thomas

Director for STEM Diversity Programs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

107 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3071

Email: lthomas@buffalo.edu

M. Monica Vacanti

M. Monica Vacanti

Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0800

Email: mvacanti@buffalo.edu

Student Affairs and Accreditation

Christine Human

Christine Human

Associate Dean, Accreditation and Student Affairs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4374

Email: chuman@buffalo.edu

Graduate Education

Shambhu Upadhyaya

Shambhu Upadhyaya

Associate Dean, Graduate Education and Research

329 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3183

Email: shambhu@buffalo.edu

Chris Connor

Christopher Connor

Assistant Dean for Graduate Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

415 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6968

Email: cconnor@buffalo.edu

Undergraduate Education

Jeffrey Errington

Jeffrey Errington

Associate Dean, Undergraduate Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2774

Email: jerring@buffalo.edu

Kerry Collins-Gross

Kerry Collins-Gross

Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0960

Email: collinsk@buffalo.edu

Academic Department Chairs

Albert H Titus

Albert Titus

Chair

Biomedical Engineering

230 J Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1019; Fax: (716) 645-3656

Email: ahtitus@buffalo.edu

Stylianos Andreadis

Stelios Andreadis

Chair

Chemical and Biological Engineering

908 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1019; Fax: (716) 645-3822

Email: sandread@buffalo.edu

Dr. Joseph F. Atkinson

Joseph Atkinson

Chair

Civil, Structural, and Environmental Engineering

212 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2220

Email: atkinson@buffalo.edu

Chunming Qiao

Chunming Qiao

Chair

Computer Science and Engineering

338 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4730

Email: qiao@buffalo.edu

Jonathan Bird

Jonathan Bird

Chair

Electrical Engineering

201 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1015; Fax: (716) 645-3656

Email: jbird@buffalo.edu

Victor Paquet

Victor Paquet

Chair

Industrial and Systems Engineering

322 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4712

Email: vpaquet@buffalo.edu

Krishna Rajan

Krishna Rajan

Erich Bloch Endowed Chair

Materials Design and Innovation

120 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1380

Email: krajan3@buffalo.edu

Kemper Lewis

Kemper Lewis

Chair

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

208 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2682; Fax: (716) 645-2883

Email: kelewis@buffalo.edu

Support Services Leadership

Linda H. Bovino

Assistant Dean, Grants Management

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0980

Email: lbovino@buffalo.edu

Jennifer Giegel

Jennifer Giegel

Director, Strategic Initiatives

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

132 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3394

Email: jlgiegel@buffalo.edu

Donald Goralski

Director, Shared Instrumentation Laboratories

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

133 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5151

Email: goralski@buffalo.edu

Eileen L. Hassett

Director of Personnel

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0979

Email: hassett@buffalo.edu

Timothy Leyh

Timothy Leyh

Executive Director, TCIE

Baird Research Park

1576 Sweet Home Road, Suite 212, Amherst, NY 14228

Phone: (716) 645-8800; Fax: (716) 636-5921

Email: tleyh@buffalo.edu

William McDonnell

William McDonnell

Chief Financial Officer

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3129

Email: mcdonnel@buffalo.edu

Andrew Olewnik

Andrew Olewnik

Director of Experiential Learning Programs

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

412 Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2630

Email: olewnik@buffalo.edu

Patrizia Porcari

Patrizia Porcari

Assistant Dean and Director of Philanthropy and Alumni Engagement

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

916 Kimball Tower, Room 907A

Phone: (716) 645-5020

Email: porcari@buffalo.edu

Sujata Rawal

Assistant Dean and Director of Facilities Planning and Management

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-9182

Email: srawal@buffalo.edu

Lisa Stephens

Assistant Dean for Digital Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Phone: (716) 645-6522

Email: stephens@buffalo.edu

Jane Stoyle Welch

Jane Stoyle Welch

Director of Communications

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

107 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5157

Email: jestoyle@buffalo.edu

Dave Yearke

Director, Science and Engineering Node Services

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

104 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2165

Email: yearke@buffalo.edu

Research Center Directors

Moises Sudit

Moises Sudit

Center for Multisource Information Fusion (CMIF)

414 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2423

Email: sudit@buffalo.edu

Venugopal Govindaraju

Venugopal Govindaraju

Center for Unified Biometrics and Sensors (CUBS) and Computational Data Science and Engineering (CDSE)

113h Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 636-3181

Email: govind@buffalo.edu

Shambhu Upadhyaya

Shambhu Upadhyaya

Center of Excellence in Information Systems Assurance Research and Education (CEISARE)

329 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3183

Email: shambhu@buffalo.edu

Abani Patra

Abani Patra

Computational Data Science and Engineering (CDSE)

605 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2734

Email: abani@buffalo.edu

Victor Paquet

Victor Paquet

Home Health and Well-Being through Adaptive Smart Environments (Home-BASE)

322 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4712

Email: vpaquet@buffalo.edu

Andrew Whittaker

Andrew Whittaker

Institute of Bridge Engineering (IBE)

230 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4364

Email: awhittak@buffalo.edu

Panos Anastasopoulos

Panagiotis Ch. Anastasopoulos

Institute for Sustainable Transportation and Logistics (ISTL)

241 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4362

Email: panastas@buffalo.edu

Andrew Whittaker

230 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4364

Email: awhittak@buffalo.edu

Timothy Leyh

Timothy Leyh

The Center for Industrial Effectiveness

1576 Sweet Home Road, Suite 212

Phone: (716) 645-8800

Email: tleyh@buffalo.edu