Collaborate with UB

UB cultivates entrepreneurial thinking by helping new and existing businesses innovate, prosper and grow. This approach complements UB 2020’s goal of creating Communities of Excellence and New York Gov. Andrew M. Cuomo’s Start-Up NY initiative.

Resources to Start, Grow and Sustain Your Business

The Hub 'n Spoke diagram shows the many ways that entrepreneurs can engage with UB. It also serves as a reference for UB faculty and staff to assist the corporate community in locating opportunities and services offered within UB.

Contact Information

Christina Orsi

Office for Economic Development (OED)

Phone: (716) 645-3038

Email: cporsi@buffalo.edu

Timothy Leyh

The Center for Industrial Effectiveness (TCIE)

Phone: (716) 645-8800

Email: tleyh@buffalo.edu

Kenneth English

SMART Community of Excellence

Phone: (716) 645-2683

Email: kwe@buffalo.edu

Donald Goralski

Shared Instrumentation Laboratories

Phone: (716) 645-5151

Email: goralski@buffalo.edu

Chris Janson

New York State Center of Excellence in Materials Informatics (CMI)

Phone: (716) 888-4795

Email: crjanson@buffalo.edu

Courtney Walsh

Center for Executive Development

Phone: (716) 645-3200

Email: cjwalsh@buffalo.edu

Andrew Olewnik

Experiential Learning for Engineers

Phone: (716) 645-2630

Email: olewnik@buffalo.edu

Jeff Dunbar

Technology Transfer

Phone: (716) 645-8134

Email: dunbarj@buffalo.edu