Keep up to date with the latest Chemical and Biological Engineering news.


Joshua Hazelnis is first recipient of scholarship created in memory of Edward P. Furlani.

The UB CBE AIChE Student Chapter elected an all-female executive board to lead the club in the 2019-20 academic year, and with that came a new vision and ideas for reaching beyond traditional activities and department service.

Lori DuVall-Jackson has been named a recipient of the 2019 SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Classified Service, in recognition of consistently demonstrated superlative performance within and beyond her position. 


Chemical and biological PhD student and Panasci TEC winner Ogechi Ogoke received first place in the school's annual graduate student poster competition.


Dr. Chad A. Mirkin is a Director of the International Institute for Nanotechnology and will present a lecture on 'Rational Vaccinology: In Pursuit of the Perfect Vaccine."


Gang Wu has been ranked by Clarivate Analytics as a Highly Cited Researcher in Web of Science. 


The newly-established Department of Engineering Education seeks to study and implement new strategies for scaling and translation of engineering education research findings into widespread classroom practice.


CBE PhD candidate Yanghua He of the Wu research group was recently published in Energy and Environmental Science, the Journal of the Royal Society of Chemistry.