Faculty Directory

Faculty

Shahid Ahmad

Professor

Geomechanics, Geotechnical, and Geoenvironmental Engineering

239 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4371

Email: sahmad@buffalo.edu

Nirupam Aich

Assistant Professor

Environmental and Water Resources Engineering

232 Jarvis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0977

Email: nirupama@buffalo.edu

Panagiotis Ch. Anastasopoulos

Associate Professor and Stephen E. Still Chair of Transportation Engineering; Director, Stephen Still ISTL; Director, ESEA

Transportation Systems Engineering

241 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4362

Email: panastas@buffalo.edu

Amjad J. Aref

Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

Structural and Earthquake Engineering

235 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4369

Email: aaref@buffalo.edu

John D. Atkinson

Associate Professor

Environmental and Water Resources Engineering

233 Jarvis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4001

Email: atkjdw@buffalo.edu

Joseph F. Atkinson

Professor; Chair

Environmental and Water Resources Engineering

212 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2220

Email: atkinson@buffalo.edu

Cemal Basaran

Professor; Director, Electronic Packaging Laboratory

Computational Engineering Mechanics

243 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4375

Email: cjb@buffalo.edu

Irina Benedyk

Assistant Professor

Transportation Systems Engineering

204E Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4346

Email: birina@buffalo.edu

Ian Bradley

Assistant Professor

Environmental and Water Resource Engineering

220 Jarvis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4004

Email: ianbradl@buffalo.edu

Michel Bruneau

SUNY Distinguished Professor

Structural and Earthquake Engineering

130 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3398

Email: bruneau@buffalo.edu

Michael C. Constantinou

SUNY Distinguished Professor; Samuel Capen Professor of Civil Engineering

Structural and Earthquake Engineering

132 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2469

Email: constan1@buffalo.edu

Ning Dai

Associate Professor

Environmental and Water Resources Engineering

231 Jarvis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4015

Email: ningdai@buffalo.edu

Negar Elhami Khorasani

Assistant Professor

Structural and Earthquake Engineering

136 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3019

Email: negarkho@buffalo.edu

Qing He

Morton C. Frank Endowed Associate Professor

Transportation Systems Engineering

313 Bell Hall and 204D Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3470

Email: qinghe@buffalo.edu

Christine A. Human

Lecturer; Director of Undergraduate Studies, Civil Engineering; SEAS Associate Dean for Accreditation and Student Affairs

Geomechanics, Geotechnical, and Geoenvironmental Engineering

225 Ketter Hall and 412O Bonner Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4374

Email: chuman@buffalo.edu

Igor Jankovic

Associate Professor

Environmental and Water Resources Engineering

218 Jarvis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4013

Email: ijankovi@buffalo.edu

James N. Jensen

Professor

Environmental and Water Resources Engineering

207B Jarvis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4007

Email: jjensen@buffalo.edu

Darrell Kaminski

Assistant Professor of Practice

Civil Engineering

228 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5155

Email: darrellk@buffalo.edu

Tod Laursen

Provost, SUNY, Professor

Computational Engineering Mechanics

212 Ketter Hall

Email: Tod.Laursen@suny.edu

Xiao Liang

Assistant Professor of Research

Civil Engineering

242 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2298

Email: liangx@buffalo.edu

Satish Mohan

Professor

Transportation Systems Engineering

223 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4357

Email: smohan@buffalo.edu

Pinar Okumus

Associate Professor

Structural and Earthquake Engineering, Bridge Engineering

222 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4356

Email: pinaroku@buffalo.edu

Alan J. Rabideau

Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies, Environmental Engineering

Environmental and Water Resources Engineering

228 Jarvis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4003

Email: rabideau@buffalo.edu

Ravi Ranade

Associate Professor

Structural and Earthquake Engineering

135 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5150

Email: ranade@buffalo.edu

Adel W. Sadek

Professor; Founding Director, Stephen Still ISTL; Director, TransInfo

Transportation Systems Engineering

204D Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4367

Email: asadek@buffalo.edu

Kallol Sett

Associate Professor

Geomechanics, Geotechnical, and Geoenvironmental Engineering

221 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4358

Email: kallolse@buffalo.edu

Jongmin Shim

Associate Professor

Computational Engineering Mechanics

240 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4372

Email: jshim@buffalo.edu

Mettupalayam Sivaselvan

Associate Professor; Director, SEESL

Computational Engineering Mechanics

238 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4370

Email: mvs@buffalo.edu

Andreas Stavridis

Associate Professor

Structural and Earthquake Engineering

224 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-7366

Email: astavrid@buffalo.edu

Stephen Still

Professor of Practice

Transportation Systems Engineering

204D Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4367

Email: sestill@buffalo.edu

Kang Sun

Assistant Professor

RENEW Institute

230 Jarvis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6167

Email: kangsun@buffalo.edu

Anthony Tessari

Assistant Professor

Geomechanics, Geotechnical and Geoenvironmental Engineering

229 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4359

Email: atessari@buffalo.edu

Sabanayagam Thevanayagam

Professor

Geomechanics, Geotechnical, and Geoenvironmental Engineering

244 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4376

Email: theva@buffalo.edu

Qian Wang

Assistant Professor of Teaching

Transportation Systems Engineering

231 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4365

Email: qw6@buffalo.edu

A. Scott Weber

Professor; UB Provost

Environmental and Water Resources Engineering

562 Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2992

Email: ubprovost@buffalo.edu

Andrew S. Whittaker

SUNY Distinguished Professor; Director, MCEER; Director, Institute of Bridge Engineering

Structural and Earthquake Engineering

230 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4364

Email: awhittak@buffalo.edu

Teng Wu

Associate Professor

Structural and Earthquake Engineering, Bridge Engineering

226 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5152

Email: tengwu@buffalo.edu

Yinyin Ye

Assistant Professor

Environmental and Water Resources Engineering

229 Jarvis Hall

Email: yinyinye@buffalo.edu

Zhenduo Zhu

Assistant Professor

Environmental and Water Resources Engineering

207C Jarvis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4012

Email: zhenduoz@buffalo.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Paschalis Alexandridis

UB Distinguished Professor

Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering; Department of Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering

508 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1183; Fax: (716) 645-3822

Email: palexand@buffalo.edu

Kamelia Atefi Monfared

Volunteer Assistant Professor

Geomechanics, Geotechnical, and Geoenvironmental Engineering

Phone: (716) 645-3455

Email: kameliam@buffalo.edu

Danial Faghihi

Assistant Professor

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering; Department of Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering

607 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1450

Email: danialfa@buffalo.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Andre Filiatrault

Professor Emeritus

Structural and Earthquake Engineering

134 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2783

Email: af36@buffalo.edu

George C. Lee

SUNY Distinguished Professor Emeritus

Structural and Earthquake Engineering

417 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4361

Email: gclee@buffalo.edu

Dale Meredith

Professor Emeritus

Environmental and Water Resources Engineering

Andrei M. Reinhorn

Professor Emeritus

Structural and Earthquake Engineering

142 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2839

Email: reinhorn@buffalo.edu

T. T. Soong

SUNY Distinguished Professor Emeritus

Structural and Earthquake Engineering

212 Ketter Hall

Email: tsoong@buffalo.edu