The 2018 UB CBE Undergraduate Student Award Ceremony

2018 UG award ceremony photos

Published May 8, 2018

The Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering hosted a Scholarship Reception on May 2, 2018 for UB CBE undergraduate students. Congratulations to the awardees. The list of the scholarships that were given and the respective awardees are as follows:

AIChE WNY Local Section Outstanding Senior Award
Chi Hin Chan

AIChE WNY Local Section Outstanding Junior Award
Benjamin D. Carlson

Professor Thomas W. Weber Undergraduate Excellence Award
Andrew D. Scull

CBE Senior Academic Excellence Award             
Michael Beckinghausen
Andrew J. Derooy
Suting Huang
Erin Jorgensen
Christine R. Ma
Chad R. Mee
Mitchell Miller
Colleen E. Mroz
Sarah E. Reeves
Leigh G. Slyker
Charles Steuerwald
Joseph G. Suhay

CBE Junior Academic Excellence Award
William T. Erdman
Christian M. Ferger
Allison Kalinousky
Tyler Secrest
Kimberly A. Vaeth

WNY-ACS Distinguished Student Award
Roshaan Surendhran

SEAS Senior Scholars Research Scholarship
Barituziga Banuna
Chen Lin
Adam Raszewski
Md Hossion Shovon
Joshua Sokolowski

Barbara & Jack Davis Engineering Education Fund Scholarship
Julia Caserto
Matthew Spink
Emily Wagner

Grace Lee Dean’s Scholarship
Emmanuel Canales

David M. Benenson Memorial Scholarship
Austin Reese

Dean Paul E. Mohn Memorial Scholarship
Michelle Soto Hernandez

SEAS Student Leaders Scholarship
Tanahiry Escamilla