PhD Alumni receives National Academy Award

NAE logo.

From the National Academies: Robert Graves, John H. Krehbiel Sr. Professor for Emerging Technologies at the Thayer School of Engineering, Dartmouth, UB IE PhD 1974; MS 1969 has received with his colleagues the Bernard M. Gordon Prize for Innovation in Engineering and Technology Education — a $500,000 award presented annually that recognizes innovation in engineering and technology education — “for creating an integrated program in engineering innovation from undergraduate through doctorate to prepare students for engineering leadership.” Half of the prize is awarded to the winners' institution, Dartmouth’s Thayer School of Engineering, to support the continued development, refinement, and dissemination of the recognized innovation. The award will be presented in Hanover, N.H., on May 2, 2014.