Kevin Burke Wins Milton Plesur Teaching Award

Kevin Burke and Students.

Professor Kevin Burke with EE undergraduates at Milton Plesur Award ceremony.

Kevin Burke has been commended, once again, for his dedication to students and teaching. 

The Milton Plesur Award is given by the UB Student Association on behalf of students who nominate their instructors.  The award carries the honor of being recognized as an outstanding professor by the students they teach. 

The award is named for the late Milton Plesur, a UB professor that epitomized a number of valued characteristics rarely combined in a single individual.  He delivered engaging lectures with an understanding style and crossed teached/student boundaries by acting as a friend to his students.

Professor Burke, also a co-director of the EE Undergraduate Program, has received other awards for his teaching and mentorship, including the BEAM Research Mentor of the Year and the UB Tau Beta Pi Professor of the Year.

Published May 8, 2014