Center for Analytics Research and Applications (CARA)

CARA was founded in 2018 to promote both basic and applied big data related research, as well as multidisciplinary efforts to apply data analytics to all technology and engineering fields,  natural sciences, medical sciences and health, social sciences as well as arts and humanities.

Affiliated Research Labs

Directors

Varun Chandola.

Varun Chandola

Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

213 Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4747

Email: chandola@buffalo.edu

Bharat Jayaraman.

Bharat Jayaraman

Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

208 Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4755

Email: bharat@buffalo.edu

Oliver Kennedy.

Oliver Kennedy

Associate Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

211 Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1597

Email: okennedy@buffalo.edu

Matthew Knepley.

Matthew Knepley

Associate Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

211A Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0747

Email: knepley@buffalo.edu

Luke Ziarek.

Lukasz (Luke) Ziarek

Associate Professor (on Sabbatical Fall 2019)

Computer Science and Engineering

338E Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1596

Email: lziarek@buffalo.edu

Jaroslaw (Jaric) Zola.

Jaroslaw (Jaric) Zola

Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

209 Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3187

Email: jzola@buffalo.edu

Getting Here

We're located at the University at Buffalo, on the North Campus, in Capen Hall, inside the Oscar A Silverman Science and Engineering Library.

Enter the Silverman Library main entrance or find the elevator bank next to 1Capen, ride the elevator to the 2nd floor, step off the elevator, and turn right.

Postal Address

Center for Applications Research and Applications (CARA)
207-214 Capen Hall
University at Buffalo
Amherst, NY  14260-1672