Besides raising famous open questions surrounding P, NP, and other complexity classes, the field has demonstrated the interrelatedness of myriad, diverse computational problems, the promise of quantum computing, the quantification of information, knowledge, and security, and the success of algorithmic methods in computational learning and data science.

Centers and Labs

Affiliated Faculty

Laurence Boxer

Affiliated Professor

Computer and Information Sciences

V-108, Niagara University, NY 14109

Phone: (716) 286-8447

Email: boxer@niagara.edu

Roger He.

Xin (Roger) He

Director of Graduate Admissions; Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

318 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4741

Email: xinhe@buffalo.edu

Andrew Hughes.

Andrew Hughes

Assistant Professor of Teaching

Computer Science and Engineering

348 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1591

Email: ahughes6@buffalo.edu

Matthew Knepley.

Matthew Knepley

Associate Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

211A Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0747

Email: knepley@buffalo.edu

Shi Li.

Shi Li

Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

328 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1590

Email: shil@buffalo.edu

Russ Miller.

Russ Miller

UB Distinguished Professor; Adjunct Professor of Electrical Engineering; Adjunct Professor of Structural Biology; Senior Research Scientist at the Hauptman-Woodward Medical Research Institute

Computer Science and Engineering

338F Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4737

Email: miller@buffalo.edu

Ken Regan.

Ken Regan

Associate Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

326 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4738

Email: regan@buffalo.edu

Atri Rudra.

Atri Rudra

Associate Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

319 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2464

Email: atri@buffalo.edu

Jinhui Xu.

Jinhui Xu

Associate Department Chair; Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

315 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4734

Email: jinhui@buffalo.edu