Researchers in this field are interested in paradigms such as object-oriented, concurrent, and declarative programming; domain-specific languages; distributed and network programming issues; methodologies for large-scale development of software; and formal foundations (semantics, analysis, verification, testing, etc.) for all aspects of software engineering and programming languages.

Faculty

Marco Gaboardi

Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

338B Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1595

Email: gaboardi@buffalo.edu

Jesse Hartloff

Teaching Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

344 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4729

Email: hartloff@buffalo.edu

Matthew Hertz

Teaching Associate Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

352 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4736

Email: mhertz@buffalo.edu

Alan Hunt

Professor of Practice

Computer Science and Engineering

354 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3184

Email: ahunt@buffalo.edu

Bharat Jayaraman

Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

338G Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4755

Email: bharat@buffalo.edu

Oliver Kennedy

Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

338H Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1597

Email: okennedy@buffalo.edu

Steve Ko

Interim Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies; Associate Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

113F Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4732

Email: stevko@buffalo.edu

Lukasz (Luke) Ziarek

Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

338E Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1596

Email: lziarek@buffalo.edu

Centers and Labs