Efficient solutions are developed to solve fundamental operations, as well as large scientific problems that require expertise in computer science, mathematics, and scientific or engineering disciplines.

Affiliated Faculty

Vipin Chaudhary

Professor, SUNY Empire Innovation

Computer Science and Engineering

305 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4740

Email: vipin@buffalo.edu

Matthew Knepley

Associate Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

211A Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0747

Email: knepley@buffalo.edu

Tevfik Kosar

Associate Department Chair; Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

338J Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2323

Email: tkosar@buffalo.edu

Russ Miller

UB Distinguished Professor; Adjunct Professor of Electrical Engineering; Adjunct Professor of Structural Biology; Senior Research Scientist at the Hauptman-Woodward Medical Research Institute

Computer Science and Engineering

338F Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4737

Email: miller@buffalo.edu

A. Erdem Sariyuce

Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

323 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1592

Email: erdem@buffalo.edu

Jaroslaw (Jaric) Zola

Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

209 Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3187

Email: jzola@buffalo.edu