It spans the areas of cloud computing, big data computing, and wireless and mobile computing.

On this page:

Centers and Labs

Affiliated Faculty

Ethan Blanton

Assistant Professor of Teaching

Computer Science and Engineering

334 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4766

Email: eblanton@buffalo.edu

Vipin Chaudhary

Professor, SUNY Empire Innovation

Computer Science and Engineering

305 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4740

Email: vipin@buffalo.edu

Chang Wen Chen

Professor, SUNY Empire Innovation—On Unpaid Leave; Dean, School of Science and Engineering, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen

Computer Science and Engineering

316 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4760

Email: chencw@buffalo.edu

Murat Demirbas

Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

313 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4753

Email: demirbas@buffalo.edu

Oliver Kennedy

Associate Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

211 Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1597

Email: okennedy@buffalo.edu

Steve Ko

Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies; Associate Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

113F Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4732

Email: stevko@buffalo.edu

Tevfik Kosar

Associate Department Chair; Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

338J Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2323

Email: tkosar@buffalo.edu

Dimitrios Koutsonikolas

Director of Graduate Studies; Associate Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

311 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4733

Email: dimitrio@buffalo.edu

Nils Napp

Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

332 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4754

Email: nnapp@buffalo.edu

Chunming Qiao

Department Chair; SUNY Distinguished Professor; Adjunct Professor, Electrical Engineering

Computer Science and Engineering

312 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4751

Email: qiao@buffalo.edu

Matt Stock

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Teaching

Computer Science and Engineering

303 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-XXXX

Email: stock@buffalo.edu

Lu Su

Associate Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

321 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1588

Email: lusu@buffalo.edu