Of special interest are the challenges of data integration, where data coming from many autonomous and hetereogenous sources is combined and presented to the users in a unified way. Other topics include inconsistency resolution, queries with preferences, Web services, and query processing and optimization. The research projects typically combine engineering prototype systems with rigorous mathematical analyses.

Faculty

Jan Chomicki

Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

338I Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4735

Email: chomicki@buffalo.edu

Jing Gao

Associate Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

350 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1586

Email: jing@buffalo.edu

Oliver Kennedy

Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

338H Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1597

Email: okennedy@buffalo.edu

Marianthi Markatou

Associate Chair for Research and Healthcare Informatics; Assistant Director, Institute for Health Care Informatics; Professor; Adjunct Professor, Computer Science and Engineering

Biostatistics

726 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-2894

Email: markatou@buffalo.edu

A. Erdem Sariyuce

Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

323 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1592

Email: erdem@buffalo.edu

Rohini Srihari

Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

338D Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1602

Email: rohini@buffalo.edu

Aidong Zhang

SUNY Distinguished Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

349 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4769

Email: azhang@buffalo.edu

Centers and Labs