Addressing retention, diversity, and persistence in computing through educational approaches are targeted. Overall, the objective is developing a skilled and diverse workforce in computing for the future.

Affiliated Faculty

Carl Alphonce

Carl Alphonce

Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies; Teaching Associate Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

343 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4739

Email: alphonce@buffalo.edu

Matthew Hertz

Matthew Hertz

Teaching Associate Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

352 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4736

Email: mhertz@buffalo.edu

Andrew Hughes

Andrew Hughes

Teaching Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

348 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1591

Email: ahughes6@buffalo.edu

Alan Hunt

Alan Hunt

Professor of Practice

Computer Science and Engineering

354 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3184

Email: ahunt@buffalo.edu

Russ Miller

Russ Miller

UB Distinguished Professor; Adjunct Professor of Electrical Engineering; Adjunct Professor of Structural Biology; Senior Research Scientist at the Hauptman-Woodward Medical Research Institute

Computer Science and Engineering

338F Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4737

Email: miller@buffalo.edu

Jennifer Winikus

Jennifer Winikus

Teaching Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

351 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4757

Email: jwinikus@buffalo.edu

Luke Ziarek

Lukasz (Luke) Ziarek

Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

338E Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1596

Email: lziarek@buffalo.edu