Assistant Professor Aziz Mohaisen has received an NSF EAGER award of $125k to work on understanding the attack vector of privacy-enhancing technologies. The work is a collaborative effort with Guevara Noubir of Northeastern University. The award will support Jeman Park, a PhD student starting this fall.
Associate Professor Kui Ren will present one paper and will co-present another paper with Assistant Professor Wenyao Xu at the 23rd ACM Conference on Computer and Communications Security (ACM CCS 2016) in Vienna, Austria.

Five of the School of Engineering and Applied Sciences' best and brightest teachers and researchers have been named recipients of UB's 2016 Exceptional Scholar and Teaching Innovation awards.

Engin Arslan (PhD '16) and Associate Professor Tevfik Kosar's paper, "HARP: Predictive Transfer Optimization Based on Historical Analysis and Real-time Probing", has been accepted at SC16, the top international conference on supercomputing and high performance computing.
Congratulations to Professor Chang Wen Chen, winner of the 2016 SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Scholarship and Creative Activities.
Congratulations to Assistant Professor Steve Ko, winner of the 2016 UB Teaching Innovation Award.
Congratulations to Assistant Professor Dimitrios Koutsonikolas for winning another NSF grant. The award is an NSF CRI  award for Dr. Koutsonikolas's proposal titled "II-New: X60: A Cross-Layer Reconfigurable Multi-Gigabit WLAN Testbed at 60 GHz". Koutsonikolas is PI; EE faculty Josep Jornet, Dimitris Pados, and Zhi Sun are Co-PIS. The total amount of the award is $630K for 1.5 years, with 50% credit going to each of CSE and EE.
CSE has two papers accepted at MobiCom 2016, the industry-leading international conference on mobile computing and networking.
Chen, Errington, Meng recognized for Excellence in Scholarship and Creative Activities; Schifferle recognized for Excellence in Adjunct Teaching