Agarwal wins SUNY ACT Scholarship

2017 ACT Scholarship recipient Devashish Agarwal (CS BS Candidate '18) with ACT First Vice President and UB Council member Pamela Davis Heilman (JD '75).

Published September 18, 2017

UB senior Devashish Agarwal (CS BS Candidate '18) was the student nominee selected from the four SUNY University Centers to receive the Association of Council Members and College Trustees (ACT) of the State University of New York Excellence and Student Initiative Scholarship.  Devashish received the award—a $1,000 scholarship with an additional $250 given in his name to the charity of his choice—at a September 16 ceremony as part of ACT’s annual conference in Albany, New York.