SEAS Welcomes 11 New Faculty

Family friendly reception held in Davis Hall

by Jane Stoyle Welch

Published September 30, 2015

The newest additions to the SEAS faculty and their families enjoyed a casual evening of food and conversation during this year’s new faculty welcome reception.

Held in Bansal Atrium of Davis Hall on September 22, 2015, new faculty had an opportunity to meet and get to know Dean Liesl Folks, Dean’s office staff, SEAS faculty and SEAS department chairs.

This year’s new faculty include:

  • Michel Dupuis, Research Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering
  • Siamak Epackachi, Teaching Assistant Professor, Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering
  • Jesse Hartloff, Lecturer, Computer Science and Engineering
  • Shi Li, Assistant Professor, Computer Science and Engineering
  • Aziz Mohaisen, Assistant Professor, Computer Science and Engineering
  • Elena Bernal Mor, Teaching Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering
  • Chase Murray, Assistant Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
  • Mostafa Nouh, Assistant Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
  • Krishna Rajan, Erich Bloch Endowed Chair, Materials Design and Innovation
  • Konstantinos Slavakis, Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering
  • Xiu Yao, Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering

The 11 are among the over 50 new faculty who have joined SEAS in the past three years. View profiles of our new faculty here.

The next SEAS family-friendly event is a bulb planting activity set for October 25, 2015. All SEAS faculty and staff are invited to come and plant bulbs in Grace Plaza to add to the beautiful display of flowers that were the result of last year’s event.