SEAS Young Alumni Board

SEAS Young Alumni board members in 2015-2016.

SEAS Young Alumni Board Members (Left to Right) Front row: Tara Feuerstein, Bethany Mazur, Jonathan Watts, Julie Cercone, Kristy Lindner, Jahmil Campbell. Back row: Sourobh Ghosh, Francis Mahaney, Chris Lee, Nathaniel Bolt, David Cadigan, Joseph Pace, Ryan Hubbell.

The SEAS Young Alumni Board assists the school in its goal to achieve preeminence in the areas of education, research, and service via alumni and student engagement through the lens of our most recent graduates.

Members have all received a UB degree within the last 15 years and are selected based on their affinity and support of the school, engagement with UB since graduation, leadership in the community or their field, and other factors. Recommendations and nominations of members are strongly encouraged from both alumni and current board members.

To be considered or to nominate an alumnus or alumna, please send an email describing the nominee, along with a resume/CV.

Current Board Members


David Cadigan.

David D. Cadigan


EE BS ‘08

STG Memory Development, International Business Machines Corporation

Nathaniel L. Bolt.

Nathaniel L. Bolt

Vice Chair

CSEE BS ’11, MBA ’14

Engineer Assistant & Assistant Superintendent, Turner Construction Company

Sean Weppner.

Sean Weppner

Immediate Past Chair

CSE BS ’10

Managing Director for Client Operations, Nisos Group


Experiential Learning

Joseph T. Pace.

Joseph T. Pace

Experiential Learning Committee Co-Chair

MAE BS ’16

Production Superintendent, Praxair, Inc

Chris Lee.

Chris Lee

Experiential Learning Committee Co-Chair

MAE BS '16

Advanced Automation Project Engineer EWI, Buffalo Manufacturing Works

Emily A. Ceccarelli

EE ME '09; EE BS '06

Project Engineer/ Section Head, Moog

Andrew D. Dianetti

MAE BS '13

Research Assistant/PhD Candidate, University at Buffalo

Kasey R. McCarthy

CE BS '12

Tender Leader, Permasteelisa North America

Katie T. McConky.

Dr. Katie T. McConky

ISE PhD ’13

Assistant Professor Industrial Engineering, Rochester Institute of Technology

Issac Reath

CSE BS ’16

Software Engineer, NoSQL Platform, Bloomberg LP

Brianne M. Stasiak

CE BS '16

Assistant Engineer, Turner Construction Company

Professionalism and Mentoring

Nathaniel L. Bolt.

Nathaniel L. Bolt

Professionalism and Mentoring Committee Co-Chair

CSEE BS ’11, MBA ’14

Project Engineer, Turner Construction Company

Julie L. Cercone.

Julie L. Cercone

Professionalism and Mentoring Committee Co-Chair

CSE BA ’11, MIS MS ’13

Information Security Analyst, Citi

Jenna M. Bizovi.

Jenna M. Bizovi

ISE BS ’14, MBA ’14

Assistant Director of the Applied Technology Laboratory for Advanced Surgery (ATLAS), Roswell Park Cancer Institute

Jahmil D. Campbell.

Jahmil D. Campbell

EE BS ’07, MS ’10

Engineering Technical Leader - Controls, GE Transportation

Jason G. Denue.

Jason G. Denue

MAE BS ’08

Director Project Development, Wendel Energy

Ryan B. Hubbell.

Ryan B. Hubbell

BME BS ’16

Budget Analyst, Circuit Clinical

Michael Rossi.

Michael Rossi

MAE BS ’13, ’15

Satellite System Engineer, The Boeing Company

Cecilia A. Simon

MBA '13; EE BS '13

Instrumentation and Controls Engineer, New York Power Authority

Philanthropy and Alumni Engagement

David Cadigan.

David D. Cadigan

Philanthropy and Alumni Engagement Committee Chair

EE BS ‘08

STG Memory Development, International Business Machines Corporation

Brandon P. Colling.

Brandon P. Colling

EE BS ’13

Application Engineer, Iconics, Inc

Emily E. Congdon

CBE BS ’15

Process Development Engineer, Rich Products Corporation

Tara A. Feuerstein.

Tara A. Feuerstein

BME BS ’12, SSI BA ’12, ISE MS ’15

Senior Human Factors Engineer, Farm Design

Sourobh Ghosh.

Sourobh Ghosh

MAE BS’ 13

Doctoral Student, Harvard Business School

Matthew Thogersen.

Matthew Thogersen


Design/Construction Management Engineer, D&B Engineers and Architects, P.C.