University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Leadership and Administration

Our faculty leadership and administrative staff are here to assist all members of the EE community in achieving goals in education, research and service.

Faculty Officers

Jonathan Bird

Professor; Chair

230 P Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1015

Email: jbird@buffalo.edu

Michael Langberg

Associate Professor; Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies

214 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1047

Email: mikel@buffalo.edu

Kevin Burke

Assistant Teaching Professor; Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies

230 N Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1038

Email: kmburke@buffalo.edu

Leslie Ying

Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

223 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1609

Email: Leiying@buffalo.edu

Administrative Staff

Kimberly Kriz

Executive Officer

Ed.M., Harvard University

230 R Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1044

Email: kkriz@buffalo.edu

Responsibilities: Directs all administrative matters of the department on behalf of the Chair. Responsible for the financial management of department resources, administration of personnel matters, and outreach/marketing initiatives.

Katharine Bartelo

Graduate Academic Coordinator

Ph.D., University at Buffalo

230 X Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2404

Email: kbartelo@buffalo.edu

Responsibilities: Graduate program administration, graduate admissions, coordination of graduate orientation and the graduate comprehensive exam.

Mary Busch

Academic Coordinator

Ed.M., University at Buffalo

230 S Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1052

Email: mbusch2@buffalo.edu

Responsibilities:  Academic course scheduling, room scheduling, undergraduate program administration, faculty recruitment support, event management and personnel administrative support.

 

Bin Chen

Research Administrator

M.S., Gonzaga University

230 O Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3119

Email: bchen29@buffalo.edu

Responsibilities: Manages all aspects of sponsored research funding, from grant proposals preparation to post-award grant management.  Also responsible for appointments funded by grants and faculty IFR processing.

 

Jason Tillman

Technical Associate

M.A., New York University

230 X Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1610

Email: jasontil@buffalo.edu

Responsibilities: Supports all technical needs related to faculty research and teaching.  Manages environmental health and safety, equipment inventory and teaching laboratories.