Specific areas include: data, text, graph, stream and social media mining,information integration, data quality, query languages, probabilistic and inconsistent databases, streaming and parallel algorithms, algorithms for joins, crowdsourcing, truth discovery and document summarization. Relevant application areas are: data science, healthcare, bioinformatics, transportation, cyber security and education.

Affiliated Faculty

Jan Chomicki

Jan Chomicki

Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

338I Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4735

Email: chomicki@buffalo.edu

Jing Gao

Jing Gao

Associate Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

350 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1586

Email: jing@buffalo.edu

Oliver Kennedy

Oliver Kennedy

Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

211 Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1597

Email: okennedy@buffalo.edu

Jingjing Meng

Jingjing Meng

Lecturer; Research Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

304 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0566

Email: jmeng2@buffalo.edu

Atri Rudra

Atri Rudra

Associate Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

319 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2464

Email: atri@buffalo.edu

Barry Smith

Barry Smith

SUNY Distinguished Professor of Philosophy; Director, National Center for Ontological Research; Adjunct Professor of Biomedical Informatics; Adjunct Professor of Computer Science; Adjunct Professor of Neurology

Philosophy

126 Park Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2444

Email: phismith@buffalo.edu

A. Erdem Sariyuce

A. Erdem Sariyuce

Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

323 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1592

Email: erdem@buffalo.edu

Rohini Srihari

Rohini Srihari

Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

338D Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1602

Email: rohini@buffalo.edu

Junsong Yuan

Junsong Yuan

Associate Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

338H Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0562

Email: jsyuan@buffalo.edu

Aidong Zhang

Aidong Zhang

SUNY Distinguished Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

349 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4769

Email: azhang@buffalo.edu

Centers and Labs