Research interests of faculty in this area include object-oriented pedagogy, the pedagogy of CS1-CS2 courses and rapidly emerging areas (such as grid computing and server-side programming), software tools which support course pedagogy, and student and community engagement through socially relevant projects.

Faculty

Carl Alphonce

Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies; Teaching Associate Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

343 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4739

Email: alphonce@buffalo.edu

Jesse Hartloff

Teaching Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

344 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4729

Email: hartloff@buffalo.edu

Matthew Hertz

Teaching Associate Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

352 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4736

Email: mhertz@buffalo.edu

Andrew Hughes

Teaching Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

348 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3180

Email: ahughes6@buffalo.edu

Bina Ramamurthy

Teaching Associate Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

345 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3182

Email: bina@buffalo.edu

Kris Schindler

Teaching Associate Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

346 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3185

Email: kds@buffalo.edu

Jennifer Winikus

Teaching Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

351 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4739

Email: jwinikus@buffalo.edu

Lukasz (Luke) Ziarek

Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

338E Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1596

Email: lziarek@buffalo.edu