Industrial Advisory Board

CSE’s Industrial Advisory Board was formed to provide external counsel on matters that affect the department, such as education and research programs, strategic planning, development and philanthropy, classroom enrichment, student job placement, and industrial relations. Members are industrial leaders, many of whom got their start at UB, and are committed to the department’s continued success.

Russ Agrusa (BS '76)

Founder, President, and CEO, Iconics; Co-Chair, Computer Science and Engineering Industrial Advisory Board

Bob Girardi (BS '80)

President and CEO, SofTrek; Co-Chair, Computer Science and Engineering Industrial Advisory Board

Pradeep Bahl (MS '84)

Co-Founder and Director at Pramak, LLC

Paul Buckley

President, Applied Sciences Group, Inc.

Biao Cheng (MS '93, PhD '96)

Director of Incubation, Microsoft Asia-Pacific Research and Development Group (ARD)

Roger Choplin (BA '72)

Independent Consultant; Formerly with Oracle Corporation

Sreenivas Gollapudi (PhD '04)

Research Scientist, Google

Vinodh Gopal (MS '97)

Principal Engineer, Intel

Kannan Govindarajan (PhD '96)

Co-Founder and VP, DxContinuum

Norman Hayes (BS '80)

Director of Engineering, Analog Bits

Swapnil Khedekar (MS '04)

Group Leader, Software Development/R&D, Bloomberg

Mike Kurdziel (MS '88, PhD '01)

Senior Engineering Manager, Core Networking and Network Security Group, Harris Corporation, Communications Systems Segment

Sriganesh Madhvanath (PhD '97)

Research Manager, Data Analytics, Conduent

Dan Magnuszewski (BS '05)

Entrepreneurial Software Engineer

Brian Maouad (BS '89)

CEO, Advance2000; CEO, Logistic Dynamics

Sudip Nag (MS '89)

Partner, NuVista Strategies

Robert Ruocco

Vice President, Chief Technology Officer, BlueCross BlueShield of Western New York

D. Sivakumar (PhD '96)

Technical Staff, Google

Zhaohui (Jeff) Zheng (PhD '08)

Founder and CEO of Particle Media Inc.