Skip to Content

UB CBE Alumni Directory

Find out where your CBE friends are and what they're up to.

Associate Deans for Research - Vice President Research and Economic Development - University at Buffalo Skip to Content

Associate Deans for Research

Finding and applying for research funding can be confusing, so it helps to check with experienced colleagues when you have questions or wonder where to start. Your school's associate dean for research is familiar with the process.

Gerald Koudelka

Associate Dean for Research

College of Arts and Sciences

835 Clemens Hall, North Campus

Phone: (716) 645-2975

Email: koudelka@buffalo.edu

Korydon Smith

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Architecture and Planning

114 Diefendorf Hall, South Campus

Phone: (716) 829-3793

Email: khsmith@buffalo.edu

Timothy Murphy

Associate Dean

Clinical and Translational Research

875 Ellicott Street, Buffalo

Phone: (716) 881-8911

Email: murphyt@buffalo.edu

Anne Meyer

Associate Dean for Research

Dental Medicine

110 Parker Hall, South Campus

Phone: (716) 829-6244

Email: aemeyer@buffalo.edu

Gregory Fabiano

Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary Research

Education

518 Baldy Hall, North Campus

Phone: (716) 645-1130

Email: fabiano@buffalo.edu

Shambhu Upadhyaya

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education

Engineering and Applied Sciences

329 Davis Hall, North Campus

Phone: (716) 645-3183

Email: shambhu@buffalo.edu

Guyora Binder

Vice Dean for Research and Faculty Development

Law

716 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: (716) 645-2673

Email: gbinder@buffalo.edu

William Kross

Associate Dean for Research

Management

350 Jacobs Management Center, North Campus

Phone: (716) 645-3197

Email: wkross@buffalo.edu

Mark Sutton

Assistant Dean for Research and Graduate Education, Professor, Biochemistry

Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

140 Farber Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3581

Email: mdsutton@buffalo.edu

Yu-Ping Chang

Interim Associate Dean for Research and Scholarship

Nursing

301C Wende Hall, South Campus

Phone: (716) 829-2015

Email: yc73@buffalo.edu

Joseph P. Balthasar

Associate Dean for Research

Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

452 Kapoor Hall, South Campus

Phone: (716) 645-4807

Email: jb@buffalo.edu

R. Lorraine Collins

Associate Dean for Research

Public Health and Health Professions

327 Kimball Tower, South Campus

Phone: (716) 829-6951

Email: lcollins@buffalo.edu

Kenneth Leonard

Director

Research Institute on Addictions

Rm. 103A, 1021 Main Street, Buffalo

Phone: (716) 887-2566

Email: leonard@ria.buffalo.edu

Catherine Dulmus

Associate Dean for Research

Social Work

591 Baldy Hall, North Campus

Phone: (716) 645-1253

Email: cdulmus@buffalo.edu

Alternate Associate Deans For Research

H. Lorraine Oak

Associate Dean for Research Administration

College of Arts and Sciences

826B Clemens Hall, North Campus

Phone: (716) 645-2711

Email: loak@buffalo.edu

Mulchand Patel

Associate Dean for Research and Biomedical Education

Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

140 Farber Hall, South Campus

Phone: (716) 829-3074

Email: mspatel@buffalo.edu

Kimberly Walitzer

Deputy Director

Research Institute on Addictions

1021 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: (716) 887-2566

Email: walitzer@ria.buffalo.edu